We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RECOMMEND FOR SHORT STAY OR STOPOVER ....WORTH THE STAY!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“RECOMMEND FOR SHORT STAY OR STOPOVER ....WORTH THE STAY!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

Stayed one night as a stop over on way to the keys. For such, it was a perfect one niter stop. After driving 13 hours from SC, it was a welcoming place to stay. It was on a Sunday and the locals are permitted to hangout at the pool. I find locals most often don't like "us" visitors so why come onto our turf. One local lady was a bit snippy and rude as she took space away from people that paid for a hotel room from being able to get in the jaccuzzi. That all aside, the grounds are clean and well cared for. We went over to restaurant behind the on the canal called "CoCos" and it was a great time. I ask some other hotel guest and overall the hotel was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    413
    182
    60
    24
See reviews for
217
391
25
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

On the first day at the hotel we contacted the front desk and pointed out the extensive mold in the shower and the missing remote for the TV in the upstairs bedroom, and the lack of cooking utensils in the kitchen. We were told that it would be taken care of. The mold in the bathroom was never cleaned the whole week we were there.We never got a remote for the tv upstairs, and we were finally told on the day before our last day there that they would not supply us with cooking utensils.
We booked the room based on price and the fact that it had a "full" kitchen - this should have saved us money on eating out every meal but due to the indifference of the staff we had to make other arrangements for food.
The TV upstairs was not hooked up to cable like the one downstairs and had a very limited number of English channels that you could watch, and of course to change the channel you had to get up to do it.
It's obvious that not one staff member cares a bit about the place or its customers, no apologies were offered at any time for the complaints we lodged, outside the front door was a piece of dental floss that was there when we arrived and still stuck to the walkway when we left - I'm sure it will be there for you to enjoy if you decide to book with them.
The only plus was the price and location, but all in all I would advise you to go elsewhere where they appreciate your business.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

The pools and hot tub and landscaping was very nice. Breakfast was OK. Next to highway and canals that lead to Atlantic side. Nice to walk along canals and look at the boats, but no beach.
The rooms were adequate but bathrooms were pretty run down. The rooms had a damp smell, but lots of divers stay here. We are scuba divers and the hotel works with Sea Dwellers dive shop, and should have places to dry your wetsuits other than the balcony railing. Sea Dwellers, 5 star Padi dive center, yeah right! They were lame and quoted me $300 extra when I got down there!!! Their mistake, and the owner begged to split the difference with me, pathetic. And really crappy rental gear my boys were using!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010 via mobile

this place was 'ok'. I was actually in a bad mood when I showed up so wanted to dislike it but really I have to give it some credit. Convenient location,generally clean room with seemingly the right ammenities,nice jacuzzi out back near a tiki bar, and there is a real bar/club behind the hotel. No beach however so be ware.

only bad thing was the alarm clock didn't work right andwas annoying.

other bad thing was the airconditioner didn't 'quite' work, but it was somewhat helpful. I am very particular about an air conditioner especially in florida so if you need a 68 degree room you may have an issue here. If 73 is ok you should be fine.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Our room was quite nice and it was clean and comfortable but the pool atmosphere was terrible. Apparently on the weekends the pool is made available to locals who are not staying at the hotel. It was packed with a number of groups who were clearly not hotel guests. Most gathered up their "day trip" stuff and left as the sun went down. We're sure - we watched carloads of them drive away. The entire pool area seemed pretty beat and all of the lounges looked like they belonged on the roadside awaiting a recycling truck. As there were so many people who obviously weren't staying at the hotel, our thought was that there is probably a formal "visitor" program at this hotel (or the management is extremely stupid not to see what's going on). It really ruined the atmosphere that we expected of a resort pool and it was pretty much like going to the "Y" (except there was drinking and football throwing and smoking and all kinds of other sights simply not permissible to describe).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

I guess that is not Holiday Inn's fault though. The only issue was the bed and pillows were hard. There was an ice machine outside our room but we never heard it. The pool is nice and lushly landscaped. There was a beautiful yellow trumpet tree with fallen flowers all over, it was beautiful. We had plenty of towels, the shower had good pressure and hot water. The staff at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. Skip the breakfast there and go to Waffle House or Denny's Latin Cafe for breakfast. We had a pool room because I was afraid the standard rooms would front the highway, but they do not. I would skip the Marina rooms as they just face a canal.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

There was no towel bar at the sink, only a little screw in hook that looked like a coffee cup hook. So no place to hang a towel or wash cloth. There was no suitcase stand and only a couple of hangers in the closet. The lid to the ice bucket was too small for the bucket, so the ice melted quickly. The last day, the maid service left no coffee for the coffee maker and not cups for coffee or water. Our room was next to the walk thru and the ice machine had water under it and the the stair well the entire time. Someone could have slipped down from the water on the concrete. I slipped down pretty hard on the sidewalk where some yellow flower blossoms had fallen from a tree and the sprinklers must have made them wet. All in all, not a good Holiday Inn stay for us other than the fact that it had a great mattress, was conveniently located in Key Largo and next to the African Queen.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.