We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for divers, Surprisingly good rooms and price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Key Largo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Key Largo
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great location for divers, Surprisingly good rooms and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years, since it is adjacent to the canal where many scuba charter boats are based. This latest experience was a good one - I was pleased to see that the staff was helpful, efficient, and nice. The room was in excellent order and as usual, the location is hard to beat. Price was good for the time and location.

Room Tip: For divers, the back of the hotel is adjacent to the parking lot, making hauling gear about much eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    388
    171
    56
    23
See reviews for
209
363
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn in Key Largo, Florida. The staff members were so very polite, helpful, nice!! The hallway was being renovated, so the carpet was torn up. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, but the air conditioner was remarkably loud, so we didn't sleep very well. We had a room overlooking the canal, and it was fun to watch the boats coming and going. Nice pool area, nice tiki-bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,MN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The first room they showed us was the back of the building on the Marina. The front of this building faces the boats in the canal. The back of this building had a view of dirt and not much else. It also had steps which was not so good for my mother in law. They upgraded us for a reasonable cost per night to a pool facing room on the ground floor, where she didn't have to deal with steps. This was a MUCH nicer room, as the other was rather dark and dreary. So be prepared for the differences in rooms. The ones facing the marina or pool are both nice. There is no beach nearby. The pool area is very nice, with friendly bartenders, and you can order food as well. They do let divers use their pool in the morning to do checkout dives, but they clear out by lunchtime. Its not crowded, but you need to be aware if you like to use the pool early to mid morning. The manager was very helpful. My wife really liked the pools. Good shade or sun, depending on your preference. Easy parking and good location. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool or the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Ok so maybe this was not the best motel we've ever stayed in, but The location was perfect fro us.
It's right next to the marina where we could catch the boats going diving out on the reefs. The rooms are fine and fairly clean, the pool and pool bar were great the food and restaurant should be much better, very poor service, and just ok food at a very high price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

After walking around on the carpet barefoot in our room for a while, we wondered how our feet got so dirty. Figured out it was just the rug. It badly needs a super cleaning or being replaced. Beyond that, it is an okay place to stay. Beds were fine. Pool is great. Staff was nice and a good location. Wendy's across the street only three minutes away. Walgreens also a short walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear OrygunDuck,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

From your hotel room you can walk to, I don't know, at least 20 diving operations, as well as glass bottom boat cruises and the famous African Queen.
We had one of the renovated rooms in the wing closest to the boat docks. The carpet in the hallway in in the process of being replaced but the carpeting in our room was new. There's a slight shortage of electrical outlets if you more than two or three items to recharge st a time but it wasn't an issue in the long run.
The restaurant and pool bar are staffed by enthusiastic and helpful people, particularly Charelene in the restaurant and Rita at the poolside Tiki bar. The non-diving wives had nothing but good things to say about the service they received.
We'd definitely return here on our next trip to Key Largo.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night in order to take advantage of Key Divers' snorkel tours, which is adjacent to the hotel. This hotel is also across the street from Doc's Diner, which is an excellent diner. The hotel is average... the rooms were very damp and had very weird smell to it. Also, it seems like the housekeepers skipped our entire floor because we never received housekeeping the next day although we saw the housekeeping cart on our floor. Luckily, since we really didn't stay in the hotel much, can't say we were too bothered. However, the hotel is adjacent to a lot of various sea charters, so if you're looking for a place to crash in order to venture out this hotel has its perks. However, I did see other hotels in the area, so not sure I would stay here again if I returned to Key Largo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Paul728,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased that our location worked perfectly for you. On the other hand, I am very sorry for any inconvenience the room condition and housekeeping services may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Again, thank you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.