We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Viera, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I chose the Key Largo Holiday Inn as the host hotel for a 200 person bicycle tour of the Florida Keys. I could not have been more pleased. From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect.
The rooms, even though not the biggest, were clean and well appointed. The out-door pool area was fantastic.
The staff friendly and helpful
Before leaving, I book for the 2014 event.
It's ALL Good!
Bubba
BubbasPamperedPedalers.com

Room Tip: You can choose pool view or water view, which every suits your needs the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property as look forward to your continued loyalty. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed our amenities the hotel has to offer as well as the friendly service.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    413
    182
    60
    24
See reviews for
217
391
25
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chester uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were visiting our son who was staying at this hotel. We did not realise that there was no elevator. His room was on the 2nd floor.
My wife has walking difficulties so it was a struggle to reach his room. There are four blocks so it did not help help when a member of staff sent us up the wrong staircase.
The room was good when we did reach it with a view of the Marina.
There was a good restaurant, short way up the road on the right, just behind an Italian restaurant, think it was Bay View Grill or Bistro Grill (not quite sure of name)
with views over the bay and reasonable prices and good food nice fish menu.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Marina. TAKE NO Ask for room overlooking Marina. Take note no eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Key Largo. I'm very sorry we do not have an elevator at our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to assist whenever possible. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

If the hotel is a little old, the pool and the tiki bar are great. In addition the place is very close to many attractions. The restaurant is a little expensive as well as the breakfast, but the service is great. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. The tv works well and the landscaping is exceptional. I have been there 3 times and will go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property as well as your continued loyalty. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated both the local and onsite amenities such as the pool diving. Please note we will be soon receiving updates to our room accommodations.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Pretty unprepossessing on the outside but quite nice, if dated on the inside. Couldn't understand the obsession with the African Queen, although it was berthed nearby. Rooms could do with a safe in the room. For a resort this was a pretty big omission. Nice pool area and the breakfast was adequate. Tried grits for the first, and last time! Coffee pots and tea in the rooms would be nice touch. The Holiday Inns appear to have them.

If shy, watch out for the Frenchmen in Speedo's!

Well located for a very nice restaurant nearby called Sharkies. Short, pleasant walk along the marina to the back.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view although most rooms appear to be quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please note our coffee makers make individual cups of coffee so they are always hot and fresh. We are glad you enjoyed our onsite amenities such as the pools and breakfast options.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Key West. Nice pool area, average room for the price. Did not eat in the restaurant as it did not seem to be open. Disappointed on the level of service when we went to check in was made to wait 15 minutes before anyone acknowledged our presence.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied during the check in process. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Island, Maryland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here on a dive package with Rainbow Reef. Great pool/tiki Area.Friendly bartenders.we did not use the restaurant. I would rethink the restaurant, small menu, fresh food and prices that match the surrounding area. Very nice room, well kept. Convenient to several restaurants, liquor store, dive boats,etc. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the diving amenities as well as the closeness to everything.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pleased with our secret selected room. We saved $40 on tthe room. Cons were that walls are thin. We could hear children/babies crying throughout the night. The grounds were beautiful especially around the pool and spa. Our room didn't have a view as we were not given an option for room choice with the special. The room was clean and the beds were EXTRA COMFORTABLE! !!! I would stay again as a mid point to the Keys. Oh, no breakfast served.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the pool for a tropical view. No breakfast served. Comfortable new beds. No vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased you appreciated the on-site amenities including the pools. Breakfast options are available in our restaurant.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.