We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Clearwater, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

After seeing the worst this was a nice place to end up. Clean room, nice pool, great view and a tiki bar to boot. The food was good and the location was great. This is a great value for the money. It's nice to have honest reviews

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated all the on-site amenities especially the pool and friendly service.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    418
    185
    60
    24
See reviews for
218
397
25
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

It is the most valuable hotel on the key west island. We drove half way and take a rest at this hotel, very clean and comfortable. Price is very attractive than those hotels at key west, while no more than 2 hours drive. Holiday Inn always offers free breakfast and swimming pool. Staff shows respect and excellent service, helped a lot. We had a great time there on vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We also wanted to thank you for continued brand loyalty. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated all the on-site amenities especially the pool and friendly service.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We make this same trip every September and stay 9/10 nights. Hotel is perfect for our needs, nice rooms, very tropical grounds with two pools and a waterfall. Always request "garden rooms" on first floor that face the pool, two adirondack chairs and a table for morning coffee and reading the paper. HI is central to many of the restaurants that we enjoy as well...
Front desk with Ray and the Tiki Bar with Geoffrey, Nick & Rita makes us feel like locals. We see folks every year that remember us... and our names from the years prior, and will be returning in 11 months... If not sooner.

Room Tip: Always stay on the first floor facing the pool, a little more expensive, but worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We also wanted to thank you for continued patronage and brand loyalty. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated all the on-site amenities especially the poo, Tiki bar, and friendly service.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I've been on holiday inn key largo for two nights to celebrate my three years of marriage!
It was a good experience overall!
The pool was amazing and the water was warm! The bar was very good :)
It was a good wedding anniversary, we were happy!
I recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We also wanted to extend congratulations on your anniversary. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated all the on-site amenities especially the pool and Tiki bar.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

A very nice stand alone hotel with all the usual qualities you would expect from Holiday Inn. Decent customer service and amenities with no complaints. We stopped over for one night whilst driving to Key West and found the location to be extremely convenient. If you are a fan of the the 'African Queen' relive the Bogart and Hepburn experience at the boat which is berthed a short walking distance away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the wonderful amenities, both onsite and local, including the famous African Queen boat.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Love the Holiday Inn in Key Largo. Have spent many weekends at this Holiday Inn and we have always enjoyed out visits. The pools are excellent and there is a great hot tub we always enjoy.
Great tiki bar and on weekends there is pool side live music. Always an enjoyable experience. We love Ann Marie - she works the front desk and always exceeds our expectations. The buffet breakfast every morning is enjoyable and the servers are great. Thanks Holiday Inn for another fun visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and brand loyalty. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the breakfast buffet as well as the friendly service.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,

Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Booked the hotel as a package deal with a dive charter for a week. I guess the price was not bad (worked out to about $120.00 a night,) but to call this place a resort is a joke. It is tired, worn out and outfitted in contemporary '70's. The grounds center around a large pool and open air Tiki bar, not bad for a quick bite and a beer or two. The rooms stink, literally and figuratively. In a severly humid location, they still have the floor/wall A/C units that pump out the cold air, causing EVERYTHING close to it to get condensation on it - towels, clothes, bedsheets, etc. Room is small, bathroom was tiny, and absolutely no way to deal with wet dive gear - thank the Lord I had several contractor garbage bags to cover the floor and bed with.

There is a "restaurant" called Bogies (only serves breakfast), that advertises a breakfast buffet every day, but as it was the off season, the first time we asked for it we were told "It was not worth it for so few guests." I informed the manager that their sign clearly stated the buffet was served every day, however when we left the sign was still there unchanged, and still no buffet.

The only good thing is their proximity to the marina - you literally walk outside and across a small parking lot to the boat.

Across the marina (literally next door) is a Courtyard Marriott, which could have the same caliber of amenities but we did not check it out. Down the highway is the Hilton - we went there for dinner and it seemed nice but no idea as to catering to divers.

In short - if all you plan to do is crash after diving, clean up, get dinner and come back and sleep, if you are prepared to handle the jerry-rigging needed to clean and assemble your dive gear, this hotel is adequate. If you expect ANYTHING else as far as service, amenities or extra comfort, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: A room facing the outside away from the pool is next to the parking lot, so it's easier to pack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Key Largo. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate the feedback to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Please note we having recently started receiving updates to our property such as pool patio furniture and new queen/queen beds. We are also scheduled for additional upgrades and updates in the coming future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Sincerely,

Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.