We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, reasonable, well kept.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
lewisburg, pa
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice stay, reasonable, well kept.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The common areas of this hotel are hard to beat, 2 pools, plenty of space and chairs, an outdoor jacuzzi, one of the pools has a waterfall. Lots of tropical vegetation, the lobby is spacious, nice business center, friendly front desk. Bogie's (the restaurant on site) made a very decent breakfast. The rooms are good. a little worn around the edges, but not a deal beaker. The African Queen from the movie with the same name is docked out back. Ask for a poolside room on the first floor and you'll have 2 chairs and a small patio area to sit. Also a nice tiki bar situated
between the 2 pools. I've travelled through the Florida Keys many times and this is as as good as any of the resorts that will cost you double. The rooms aren't luxurious, but they aren't bad either. You'd have to really be in, or just be, a snit to not give this place a good rating.:)

Room Tip: Poolside, first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    477
    209
    72
    28
See reviews for
254
448
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

this place was like traveling back into the 1960's

during the check-in process, the underlying message was 'we are worried you will run out on your bill'

ordered coffee after finding service in ugly and empty restaurant, she returned later and almost threw the coffee at me, no offer of sugar or cream, they she disappeared never to be seen again

internet did not but of course front desk said it was functioning properly

bathroom was dirty, plumbing did not work properly

just an awful place Holiday Inn is much better in Asia

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I spent the nite here with some family for an overnight stay after a long drive. The service was very friendly. They even have a tiki bar by the beach with some music for you to relax during the evening. There are palm trees all over and it give this hotel that tropical Key Largo feel..."Here's looking at you kid" Loved it! I wasn't looking for luxury I was looking for relaxation and scenery and this hotel did not disappoint. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

this hotel is definitely old however it was a pleasant experience. My family and i took a mini vacation to floriday before we went to new york and this hotel was convenient for our trip. The tiki bar was very nice and the location was just fine to local areas and restaurants. Staff was sweet just the hotel its self could use some touching up

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a fine place to stay while touring the Keys. Scenic and close to several restaurants. We would certainly stop there again. No negatives. The tiki bar serves fine pina coladas, which we know from several tests..

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I agree with a prior review, the building and rooms are old and tired. My bathroom, though redone with brand new tile and so on, was still way too small compared to what bathrooms are like in newer motels/hotels. The general size of the room was okay, it was just really disappointing to have have such a small bathroom. My biggest complaint is that the room only had enough wall jacks to power what lights were in the room, there are no extra jacks for your laptop or phone charger! I had to do some unplugging to charge both our phones and recharge the laptop!
For what I paid, I would say I paid too much.
Staff was friendly and professional enough, no problem there, the front desk area and the restaurant and clean and neat and spacious... Then you get to your room, and it's small and the bathroom smaller!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotel is showing its age, doors don't fit so well to get into the blocks of rooms, a good hard shove was needed, ice machine broken.

Room was old and tired, bathroom door ill fitting and also the entry door, had an issue with the toilet overflow and they never moved our room, instead we had a patch of wet carpet for 2 days, staff didn't really care either.

Air con sort of works but is noisy.

Ate in the hotel restaurant and that was nice, food was nice and the beer cold!

On check out couldn't get a bill as the computers were down and no idea when they'd be back.

All in all not a great experience and 1 we probably won't repeat, the Marriott next door looks far better.

Seems like all the budget has gone on the pool when it is the rooms that are in dire need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.