We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Key Largo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I spent the nite here with some family for an overnight stay after a long drive. The service was very friendly. They even have a tiki bar by the beach with some music for you to relax during the evening. There are palm trees all over and it give this hotel that tropical Key Largo feel..."Here's looking at you kid" Loved it! I wasn't looking for luxury I was looking for relaxation and scenery and this hotel did not disappoint. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    399
    174
    57
    23
See reviews for
214
370
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

this hotel is definitely old however it was a pleasant experience. My family and i took a mini vacation to floriday before we went to new york and this hotel was convenient for our trip. The tiki bar was very nice and the location was just fine to local areas and restaurants. Staff was sweet just the hotel its self could use some touching up

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a fine place to stay while touring the Keys. Scenic and close to several restaurants. We would certainly stop there again. No negatives. The tiki bar serves fine pina coladas, which we know from several tests..

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I agree with a prior review, the building and rooms are old and tired. My bathroom, though redone with brand new tile and so on, was still way too small compared to what bathrooms are like in newer motels/hotels. The general size of the room was okay, it was just really disappointing to have have such a small bathroom. My biggest complaint is that the room only had enough wall jacks to power what lights were in the room, there are no extra jacks for your laptop or phone charger! I had to do some unplugging to charge both our phones and recharge the laptop!
For what I paid, I would say I paid too much.
Staff was friendly and professional enough, no problem there, the front desk area and the restaurant and clean and neat and spacious... Then you get to your room, and it's small and the bathroom smaller!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotel is showing its age, doors don't fit so well to get into the blocks of rooms, a good hard shove was needed, ice machine broken.

Room was old and tired, bathroom door ill fitting and also the entry door, had an issue with the toilet overflow and they never moved our room, instead we had a patch of wet carpet for 2 days, staff didn't really care either.

Air con sort of works but is noisy.

Ate in the hotel restaurant and that was nice, food was nice and the beer cold!

On check out couldn't get a bill as the computers were down and no idea when they'd be back.

All in all not a great experience and 1 we probably won't repeat, the Marriott next door looks far better.

Seems like all the budget has gone on the pool when it is the rooms that are in dire need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Everything at holiday Inn is worth the expense, we had a room overlooking marina which was spacious, clean and well kept.
absolutely no complaints on this inn and would recommend heartily to anyone
Good breakfast and very workmanlike hotel, close by all attractions and very friendly staff

Room Tip: Look for marina view to get in the mood, very private and pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was host hotel to Key Largo Bridge Run that we ran in. Enjoyed our stay. Includes 2 pools and a hot tub with Tiki Bar. Had live music on Saturday night at the pool. We love to walk so was no problem walking to the various restaurants within blocks as well as Walgreens and CVS. We did not use the Hotel restaurant as we usually stay away from hotel food.
Was great to have 2 computers in the business center. Robert who checked us in was helpful and we see why he was chosen employee of the quarter. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.