We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Ottawa, Kansas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was host hotel to Key Largo Bridge Run that we ran in. Enjoyed our stay. Includes 2 pools and a hot tub with Tiki Bar. Had live music on Saturday night at the pool. We love to walk so was no problem walking to the various restaurants within blocks as well as Walgreens and CVS. We did not use the Hotel restaurant as we usually stay away from hotel food.
Was great to have 2 computers in the business center. Robert who checked us in was helpful and we see why he was chosen employee of the quarter. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    410
    181
    59
    24
See reviews for
216
387
25
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Was staying here for 4 nights but checked out after 2, not due to the hotel entirely but location too quiet. Hotel from outside nothing special at all. Friendly lady on reception and we were given a room with marina view which was quite nice, although a little noisy and not good if you want a lie in as you hear alot of the boats going out quite early and they have noisy engines! Hotel is like a motel lay out with seperate buildings. Smelt incredibly damp in the hallways, once inside the rooms they were adequate but nothing more than that in my opinion and quite dated. Air conditioning units very noisy, although no point switching it off, because if you neighbouring room has theirs on, their vent is on your balcony so you get their noise too.... We were going to have breakfast but when we found out we had to pay seperately for fruit juice at 3$ a glass we thought it a little steep ontop of the already fairly high price, so we left and went to Mrs Macs Kitchen... thank god for that place.... absolute gem!! Pools were good, climate controlled too and recently renovated so good condition. Hot tub faulty so could not use. Good selection of beds. Hotel bistro was just like a ghost town, no one in there so we never bothered with food there, but we did find Sharkeys which was brilliant with a good selection of fresh dishes. Room walls very thin, only realised that when next door room alarm went off at 4.30am.... took half hour to get that sorted out, the guy wasnt even in there so hotel manager had to go in to switch off, bit of a pain and no apology offered by either day or night managers, we asked for room change, but nothing available, funny as large hotel and very few guests so obviously alot of rooms not in use, not sure why we couldnt be moved. We did check out after that and move down to Key West as alot more to do. Best thing about Key Largo is Mrs Macs Kitchen... my advice, head down to Marathon or Key West, but just stop in Largo for a meal at Mrs Macs, you wont be dissapointed in that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed 2 nights, not a thrilling main through road location, but useful as a break point between Miami & Key West. Air con was noisy and no lift for cases to second floor rooms, but otherwise fine and room clean & beds comfy. Fridge useful & free wifi. Would stay here again if passing.
Coconuts restaurant advertised as a part of hotel is shut down but there is a really great restaurant Snook's Bayside ($20-28 main course) 10 mins walk away which overlooks Gulf and has amazing (!) sunsets. Worth stocking up at supermarket beforehand arriving for fresh fruit etc as no decent shops in walking distance.

Room Tip: Snook's Bayside restaurant is 10 mins walk away and definately worth a visit, if only to watch t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has a good location, the pool and tiki bar area is nice but everything else less than desirable. The staff has poor attitudes, the rooms are old and dirty. The doors do not lock well. We were told we could not drink our coffee on the patio........many more bad experiences.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hands down the best Holiday Inn I have stayed. The hotel is very neat and very clean. The room was poolside and immaculately kept with its comfortable beds. The two pools and hot tub were clean and neat. The Tiki bar was excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. The lush tropical area inside the hotel surrounding the pools, hot tub, and Tiki bar is nothing less than awe inspiring. It is so well manicured and such a nice feel of warmth and beauty. This little gem is hidden away as the front entrance is nondescript but once you enter, you will see with the marble and ease of walkways to your rooms. The check in/out staff are so friendly and inviting. Had I known it was so peaceful and beautiful there, I would have spent more of our trip to The Keys at this hotel. You must try the Mahi-Mahi and Key Lime Pie at Mrs.Mac's Kitchen II. It will knock your socks off and you'll leave with a whole pie like we did. Fortunately, we had a frig in our room....tasty! I will definitely make this a stopping off place. Dont forget a trip right next door to the "African Queen" boat and take a tour on a glass boat to the reef. Yay... to the Conch Republic!

Room Tip: Poolside first floor.....is like being in the tropics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we stayed here back in march of 2012 for a week, the staff were greatest and most helpful of anywhere that I have stayed in the past 3 years. The grounds were well cared for and the entertainment was good every day. The room was very clean and close to the pool, so our grandson had a ball. There were several good places to eat within a short distance and a convenance store next to the office. Ask the staff where they eat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We decided to visit the Key's for four days. It was our first time there. The Hotel has 2 outdoor pools. One has a waterfall. The large one is next to the Tiki Bar and little stage. There is entertainment on Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights. It was great to sit around the pool in the evening with a Mai Tai and listen to Island music.
We only ate at the restaurant once. It was a buffet and it was just OK. It is surrounded with area restaurants. One not to miss is Snooks. Just ask and you'll get directions.
There is a scuba class some mornings in the large pool.
We are planning to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Marathon on our next trip. It is newer, on a lagoon and serves free breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony room. These are located over the inlet. You can watch the boats come in and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.