We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grecian Rocks

Grecian Rocks
Key Largo, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 22 Attractions in Key Largo
Type: Reefs
Activities: Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This half-mile-long, crescent-shaped patch reef is an interesting dive site since it is highly developed and similar to those of most outer bank reefs in the Key Largo area.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

One of the best spots to snorkel I've ever been lucky enough to visit. Kinda sad to see some trash in and around the corals. We spotted lots of barracuda, some lobster and plenty of tropicals.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    10
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“So much underwater beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place to snorkle and see the reef. Swam with turtles, dolphin that stopped by to check us out and lots of sealife, coral and lionfish!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Snorkel Experience for First Timers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I took first-time snorkelers to Grecian Rocks coral reef last weekend. They had a great time. Water depth and temperature were good. Sea state and current reliably calm. Enough scenery and fish to keep everyone happy. Requires only 25 minute boat ride to get to site. Can get a little busy with 5+ dive boats on site from local tour operators. I very good introduction to "diving".

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Grecian Rocks and Dry Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Area of the Chist Statue undewater. On the landward side there are many conch shells, and small tropicals. It is sheltered more than other areas since the reef rises to the top of the water. The ocean side declines gradually in depth with large sea fans and colorful fish.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our snorkelling trip to Grecian Rocks. It was professionally and safely run. We have snorkelled all over the Caribbean and Australia and this was one of the best experiences.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grecian Rocks also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Grecian Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grecian Rocks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.