We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, bland food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Key Largo Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Key Largo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Great Rates from $129
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great service, bland food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of the best hotels in Key Largo and they charge accordingly. For over $300 a night I didn't expect to be charged for $18 parking or internet, but I was!! It's a facility charge, no less and parking was hard to find. The view from the 4th floor was wonderful and the beds comfortable. One might expect that from a hilton. Food at the in house Treetops resturant was bland at best, but at least the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 4th floor with a view. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    691
    399
    221
    119
See reviews for
651
944
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I love the atmosphere--trees surrounding property. Beautiful ocean front. The water is clear and water sports great. I was on my own so counted on the water staff (especially Alex) to guide me to the best finds in Key Largo. He also made excellent recommendations to restaurants. He made me feel at home there. I also liked the hammock and discovered the beach bar on the last day. Again, very relaxing atmosphere.

The rooms were clean and my bed was very comfy (high end mattress, comforter).

I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Definitely ocean front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We only stayed one night for a wedding but we would go back. It was our first time in Key Largo and the setting of this hotel is beautiful! Upon arrival we were upgraded to a water view room on the 4th floor. It was an amazing view. The room was comfortable and clean. With it on the bay side, you get to see the amazing clear water. Although the beach was small, we enjoyed a morning lounging in the chairs (get there early if you want one).

Room Tip: Only 4 stories so get a room on the 4th floor, bay view for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel was absolutely stunning. The room was great and the view was even better! We spent most of our days by the water, we were able to bring our own paddle board which was great! The hotel offers many amenities for the guest which I think is great for the ones who don't like to sit around. We went parasailing, where Matt was very caring with our fear of height! He took pictures of us and was more than helpful! My husband and I rented Jetski's, and the boys at the desk, Jordan and Alex were great! They really make you feel welcomed and we had an absolutely amazing time on the Jet ski's. We will definitely be back again this summer!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I know that when you're traveling on vacation to a resort you shouldn't 'need' all the things that you've grown accustomed to, but some of us have businesses that need tending to while we're away. With that in mind - 1. The internet connectivity is horrible. I mean 2004-era reliability. The login screen popped up constantly and load times (if it ever loaded at all) were really bad. The front desk said: "Sorry." 2. If you're a Verizon user you won't have much coverage inside the hotel. Most of the time I had ZERO bars. (Not hotel's fault of course but important to know.) 3. We stayed in two different rooms. One had a 42 inch flat screen, the other 32 inch. The TV would sporatically lose its signal even though it was crystal clear outside.

Now, as far as the facility itself: My wife and I are both Diamond members. We did not get the impression this hotel cared. We never got any of the usual ammenities upon arrival. You do get a breakfast coupon but just like every Hilton (as opposed to Garden Inn for example) you must pay a $5.00 upcharge to get the full buffet instead of a continental. When you're a Diamond and paying $250 a night for a room you should probably just get a free buffet breakfast don't you think?

The property is tired. It has been refurbished at some point but it's going to need some more love soon. There is a small beach with adequate chairs and a Tiki bar that closes at 5pm. Most of the property is wooded and thus it's a mosquito heaven. The rooms in the section we were staying all opened to the outside (like a Motel 6). We had a small balcony.

This hotel is pet friendly and it appears to be a significant thing down here to bring your pets everywhere. (We were in Key Largo three days and almost every time we went out we had a dog sitting near us. Great chick magnet but my wife has severe dander allergies.) In our case we were lucky enough to have someone leave their animal on their balcony when they went out Friday night so we got to listen to it bark for a couple of hours.

If you're not used to traveling and seeing what a top-grade Hilton has to offer I'm quite sure you'll be impressed by this facility. If you are a Gold or Diamond you're going to leave saying: 'Meh'. I would stay here again, but only if the Marriott down the road is booked. From what I observed, that would be a much better place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were scheduled to stay at the Hampton Inn down the rode on our Hilton Points, but when we arrived the pool was empty! We had been fishing all day and really wanted to relax by the pool. My hubby made a couple calls and our reservation was transferred here. The front desk updated us to a suite and it was amazing. It had a full size living room, huge bathroom/vanity area and large bedroom. The view was incredible. There were several pools - one with a waterfall and lots of sandy secluded areas to put your chair beside the ocean and just enjoy. I will try to post a picture of my favorite spot. The property is pretty big so plan to do a lot of walking. We went to the gym every morning and enjoyed the ocean view work out. Breakfast was good - all the meals were pricey, but it was convenient. Tiki bar was fun too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Hilton Key Largo is the type of resort that goes above and beyond in every possible way. Everyone from housekeeping to management exceeded at performing their assigned duties. In a word "AMAZING" would sum up my visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Key Largo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.