We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Key Largo Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Key Largo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $179/nt
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Key Largo
Springfield Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed at this property for two nights. Water view was fantastic, expecially during sunset. First night we were surprised by a firepit and "Smores" which we heated over the fire ourselves. Even though we are seniors I must say this property is great for those with kids. Plenty of water activity off the small north beach. The small south beach was way cool with lots of hidden locations among the many trees. Begging grey squirrels everywhere but not a problem.
The activities manager has been there for 27 years and has the enthusiasm and energy of a high school cheerleader.
When the wind blows across the water it can be rather cool this time of year but still better than North Illinois weather!
Pool area was secluded and away from wind with a great waterfalls. Kids pool seperated from adults pool by rock wall which was nice. Staff was very accomodating regarding where to visit and where to eat.

Room Tip: Higher floor looking over the forest of trees at the water is a must. The "Canopy" view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Kentdan1,

Reading your feedback definitely put a smile on all of our staff's face. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us especially your room and Lisa our Activities Director. We agree that she truly is an integral part of our success here.

We hope the next time you are in the area you will be back and I am sure Lisa will be waiting to help make your trip as memorable as possible!

Best,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    876
    503
    272
    145
See reviews for
871
1,199
43
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hotel is right on the gulf. Very nice pool area (two separated pools, one adult only). Two small, but pretty, beaches (but then again the keys aren't known for their beaches). The kid's nature trail is a good activity for the young ones. Attentive and helpful staff. Not the newest hotel but the rooms are large and well maintained. The only annoyance I found was the additional parking fee, given that a car is about the only way to get there.

Room Tip: If you are staying for more than one night a room with a beach view is worth the extra cost. The su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Steve R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your Waterview room and the rest of the property. In regards to your parking fee we did evaluate all of our extra charges/fees we had such as parking, internet, and others. We have decided to eliminate those fees in favor of a Resort Charge. We feel that this charge will give our guests much more value than the individual charges.

We hope the next time you are in the keys that we will get the opportunity to provide you with that same great stay again!

Best Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at Hilton key largo for 4 nights and were pleasantly surprised! We booked an ocean view room and when we arrived we were on the 3rd floor with a room facing the ocean, but horrible view of treelines. We went to the front desk, told them our situation and were immediately placed in an beautiful 4th floor ocean view room! The rooms arent spectacular, (it is an older resort) but they are clean, comfortable and the 4th floor views are incredible! We have 2 young children that were very entertained by resort activities, the pool and even a campfire with smores! We were also thoroughly impressed with the courteous staff. The only downside was the $14/daily parking fee. This seemed a bit ridiculous, however our fees were removed because it was our anniversary. Overall, great resort!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Msray1,

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. Feedback whether it is positive or constructive is helpful to us in making our resort better for all of our guest. We are glad that you found all of the family activities to be fun and a perfect fit for your family. As for your one downfall of the parking fee we have taken much of our guests feedback and decided to eliminate several extra charges like parking and internet in favor of a resort charge. This resort charge is considerably smaller than all of those charges and we feel provides our guests much more value.

We hope the next time you are in the keys that we will get the opportunity to treat your family to another great trip!

Best Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Very nice location with a small beach and bar overlooking the bay. Externally the building isn't particularly nice - concrete boxes - but the rooms are nicely done as is the pool area. Will definitely be making another visit with the family for some R&R but it's the sort of place you'd spend a few nights at rather than a longer time.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Avrhack,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad you had a great time with our resort and truly hope the next time you do want some R&R that you will be back, even if it is only for a quick few days.

Best Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were concerned about staying at this Hilton after reading some of the previous reviews about smoking from other guests. Fortunately this was not a problem and at check-in they made sure everyone knew about the non-smoking policy. There were only a couple of smoking rooms which were in the back of the hotel. We were able to enjoy the fresh sea air! Our room was very clean and the breakfast buffet was very good. You do need a car if you want to explore the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Pearson30,

Thank you so much for your recent trip to visit us and your feedback! We are so glad that you noticed our actions to ensure that our guests are aware of our policies for the enjoyment and comfort of all of our guests. We hope that you can come back to get another whiff of the fresh sea air the next time you make it to the keys!

Best Travels,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel was a delightful surprise with a small but comfortable beach on the west side of the key. There are Hobi-cats, kayaks, jet skis and paddle boards to rent and separtate pool areas for adults and children. The rooms (all have balconies) are comfortable and quiet and well-appointed.Excursions (everglades and paragliding) are also available on site. I would go again and bring family. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms have a lovely view of the ocean and mangrove islands over the tree tops.Rooms i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear ME24SH,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding our resort. We too think it is a small piece of heaven with the wonderful views, our fantastic (man-made) beach and all the wonderful activities for our guests to enjoy.

We can only hope that you will call upon us again the next time your travels bring you back to our little neck of the woods.

Best,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, kent
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We had a grand water view room very pleased with this room glad we payed the extra great view and a nice size. The guy who checked us in talked so quickly I had to keep asking him to repeat himself he was very uninterested in telling us where things where located in the hotel. So he didn't make us feel very welcome at all. The beach was very small looks a lot bigger on the photo swimming pool was cold. The guys in the restaurant who served breakfast where very pleasant.
Over all I wouldn't go back again a great shame. We stay a lot at the Hilton hotels and this was the first one I have anything bad to say.

Room Tip: Go for the grand water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Tazbun,

Thank you very much for your candid feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your waterview room but am very disappointed that the service you received was not what you had expected. We aim to make every guest interaction one which is memorable and inviting and I am sorry that we failed to provide you with that. I can guarantee that we have shared your feedback with our staff and will make those necessary improvements to do better next time.

Thank you again for your feedback and should you find yourself back in our area I hope you reconsider staying with us.

Best Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#2 of 18 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,294 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 18 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
16.3 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#7 of 20 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Key Largo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.