We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Service - Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was just in Key Largo on a scuba diving trip and stayed here with a small group of other divers. The trip was both business and pleasure and staying here made it great. The hotel is small and personal feeling yet provides everything our group needed. It is clean and welcoming. The only staff that interacted with was “Anna” who managed the front desk at night and kept us happy and feeling welcome during our very earl morning starts. The hotel was very convenient for us since our diving operations were located right next door. The pool area was clean and comfortable for our lunches and the rates were very reasonable as well.

Manager, you have a gem in Anna. My highest praise! Do what you must to keep her!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the marina if you'd like to watch the boat traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the onsite amenities and thank you for wonderful comments regarding Anna.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    257
    116
    35
    22
See reviews for
160
254
29
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We had just come from a Marriott in Miami which had a few areas for improvement. This one in Key Largo fully restored our faith in the chain. Check in was smooth and the room was excellent with one of the best beds that my wife who has back issues fully appreciated. The view from the room over the creek was stunning and it both made my wife and I feel like we were truly on holiday. It made us wish we had booked this one rather than the 4 nights in Miami.

One area that I do think the Marriott chain could do is to enhance their recycling policy and make it easier for the staff to recycle is to have one bin with green degradable plastic bags in the room, so that it is clear to visitors that Marriott are taking recycling seriously and encourage people to recycle by making it easy to put material that can be recycled in one place. It would also free up the cleaning staffs time up.

Hats off by the way to Pat who was excellent on the front of desk.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your brand loyalty. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the on site amenities and have notated your suggestions regarding the ideas for recycling.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The song Kokomo, from the Beach Boys highly influenced us to spend our 15th anniversary in Key Largo.
Upon check in with Mr Waldo our satisfaction meter started to rise after a dissapointing pre registration proir. Mr. Waldo made sure to ensure we had a rewarding experience at this hotel. We both greatly appreciated the wonderful amenities, both onsite and local, as well as the large upgraded room accommodations. And when we came back from enjoying Key Largo we were pleasantly surprised with a little Happy Anniversary gift from the Hotel GM. Thanks Again for making our 15th Wedding Anniversary a weekend to cherish forever!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us! Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the on-site amenities during your stay as well as a memorable experience because of our GM, Miguel Waldo.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a nice hotel in Key Largo. If diving with Rainbow Reef Dive Operation, this is definitely the place to stay. The hotel is directly across the Marina. Rooms were nice and clean. Service was good. Although there is a small dining area in the hotel, it is nothing too amazing. But most importantly, everything was clean, and the air conditioner was kicking. Comfortable beds too. Staff very friendly. Will stay here again when visiting Key Largo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the wonderful onsite amenities such as diving.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I checked in late at night & check in went quick & easy. The lady was very friendly & helpful. Our room was very clean & nice and exactly as we expected. This is a great location in Key Largo. It is very near all the dive shops and Divers Direct. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the wonderful amenities and friendly staff.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Booked as a dive package with Rainbow Reef. Price for the hotel/room was great. Location was even better with the dive boat sitting in the canal, right next to hotel parking lot. You walk approximately 100 yards to the shop kiosk then the dive boat. (The front parking lot fills up quickly in the morning).

Room: The room was large and had a king bed with a balcony (which was perfect for drying out gear). Staff was attentive (locked myself out of my room) and then allowed for a late check out (2pm) on my last day. This late checkout allowed you to shower after diving (dive boat returns around noon). The hotel offered free parking and had an elevator accessing all levels.

Area: Was located across the street from a gas station and had several fast food places with walking distance (Dunkin Donuts, Wendy's, ect..). There was also a bar/lounge which was within walking distance that overlooked the canal. Again, great location so you could just park your car and enjoy your trip.

Bruce - Phoenix

Room Tip: Divers.. request room with balcony for drying out gear. Front parking lot fills in quickly in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the wonderful amenities, both onsite and local, large appointed room accommodations, and most importantly our friendly service.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent snorkel trip out on the different reefs and I saw yellowtail snapper just last summer the last time we stayed here the staff were very friendly and helpful we stayed over looking the pirate island dive shop and we could see the Bay Area

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the wonderful amenities, both onsite and local, and most importantly our friendly service.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Address: 99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.