We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for diving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Key Largo
South Glens Falls, New York
2 reviews
“Good location for diving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel was in a great location overlooking the marina. Perfect for diving, snorkling or cruises. Many dive operaters dock within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms were good size and clean. Bathroom was a bit on the small size. Pool was nice and never crowded. You also have the ability to use the nearby Holiday Inn ammenities. The staff was professional and friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    198
    96
    29
    21
See reviews for
122
205
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lantana, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property is clean and neat, not much of a view, we had a partial view which meant that from one of the balconies you could see a canal and small marina. It is a bit noisy as we were also facing US1. Also, the room we had which was next to the elevator had small windows that were not covered and the lights from the building shown in the room all night. It is safe, clean and comfortable, Friendly staff. There is a bistro inside which we did not go into. Nice baclonies, small refigerator in room ( we had a suite) .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We often stay at the Courtyard in Key Largo when we visit our daughter who lives in Key Largo. Reasonable rates and a great experience keep bringing us back - not to mention the location which is really close to all the major attractions that the Keys have to offer. It's also only an hours drive from Miami where we live. Major Key Largo attractions include the John Pennekamp National Park with beaches, sailing trips and diving boats of all kinds. It's also close to some very nice "Keysie" type restaurants with local specialty's which are accessible by land but also by using the original AFRICAN QUEEN (that was actually used in the movie) and that takes you on a tour of local watering holes.

The hotel is modern, clean and has very friendly staff. We always enjoy staying there any time of year. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place has a nice location and respectable harbor view (not on the beach).

Pros:
- Location is nice to explore Key Largo
- Jacuzzi and Pool is typically not crowded
- Room is clean and has a balcony
- Free Parking

Cons:
- Breakfast choices are expensive and limited (Used Chad's bakery)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This property was not originally a Courtyard but the magic of Courtyard has been introduced. Love the Bistro and the store. Even Champagne was available for our special occasion.

Nancy was efficient and friendly. Beyond the obligatory "let us know if we can help" she added a personal touch that made us feel welcome.

The room was immaculate with the extras that add to a welcome stay. Nice soaps and hair products, great coffee products, and "deluxe" linens and towels were a nice touch in a resort area.

Well Done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leetonia, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights. The room was clean and pretty quiet overall. I ate breakfast here first morning and it was good, although a bit pricey. You can walk to a few fast food places, but there are few sidewalks. Our room overlooked the pool and it was pretty quiet. When the boats leave in the AM you can hear them, but it really wasn't too bad! If we ever visit again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

While booking this hotel I could only find rooms with two queen beds available. Since it was my wedding anniversary I included in the reservation a request for a room with a king bed, which would be more appropriate for the occasion.
For our surprise, when we arrived to the hotel the manager had upgraded us to a very nice corner room with a large balcony, great view of the marina and a king bed.
He also gave us a voucher for the Bistro where we gor great Starbucks coffee.
In our room there was a bottle of champagne and some turtle chocolate.
That very nice touch made our anniversary celebration even more memorable.
We have nothing to complain about this hotel. Everything and everyone were great.

Room Tip: Try to get any room facing the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada
Address: 99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.