We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property is clean and neat, not much of a view, we had a partial view which meant that from one of the balconies you could see a canal and small marina. It is a bit noisy as we were also facing US1. Also, the room we had which was next to the elevator had small windows that were not covered and the lights from the building shown in the room all night. It is safe, clean and comfortable, Friendly staff. There is a bistro inside which we did not go into. Nice baclonies, small refigerator in room ( we had a suite) .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WPBTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We often stay at the Courtyard in Key Largo when we visit our daughter who lives in Key Largo. Reasonable rates and a great experience keep bringing us back - not to mention the location which is really close to all the major attractions that the Keys have to offer. It's also only an hours drive from Miami where we live. Major Key Largo attractions include the John Pennekamp National Park with beaches, sailing trips and diving boats of all kinds. It's also close to some very nice "Keysie" type restaurants with local specialty's which are accessible by land but also by using the original AFRICAN QUEEN (that was actually used in the movie) and that takes you on a tour of local watering holes.

The hotel is modern, clean and has very friendly staff. We always enjoy staying there any time of year. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharterKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place has a nice location and respectable harbor view (not on the beach).

Pros:
- Location is nice to explore Key Largo
- Jacuzzi and Pool is typically not crowded
- Room is clean and has a balcony
- Free Parking

Cons:
- Breakfast choices are expensive and limited (Used Chad's bakery)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ucipass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This property was not originally a Courtyard but the magic of Courtyard has been introduced. Love the Bistro and the store. Even Champagne was available for our special occasion.

Nancy was efficient and friendly. Beyond the obligatory "let us know if we can help" she added a personal touch that made us feel welcome.

The room was immaculate with the extras that add to a welcome stay. Nice soaps and hair products, great coffee products, and "deluxe" linens and towels were a nice touch in a resort area.

Well Done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sss1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leetonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 5 nights. The room was clean and pretty quiet overall. I ate breakfast here first morning and it was good, although a bit pricey. You can walk to a few fast food places, but there are few sidewalks. Our room overlooked the pool and it was pretty quiet. When the boats leave in the AM you can hear them, but it really wasn't too bad! If we ever visit again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
416 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

While booking this hotel I could only find rooms with two queen beds available. Since it was my wedding anniversary I included in the reservation a request for a room with a king bed, which would be more appropriate for the occasion.
For our surprise, when we arrived to the hotel the manager had upgraded us to a very nice corner room with a large balcony, great view of the marina and a king bed.
He also gave us a voucher for the Bistro where we gor great Starbucks coffee.
In our room there was a bottle of champagne and some turtle chocolate.
That very nice touch made our anniversary celebration even more memorable.
We have nothing to complain about this hotel. Everything and everyone were great.

Room Tip: Try to get any room facing the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

After a bit slow check-in, we were pleased with this Courtyard. Clean rooms, nice views, friendly staff. We would stay here again. We walked to the nearby Conch House for supper-very good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeadingSofromSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#3 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
5.3 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#2 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
8.9 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#3 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Address: 99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing