We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

After a bit slow check-in, we were pleased with this Courtyard. Clean rooms, nice views, friendly staff. We would stay here again. We walked to the nearby Conch House for supper-very good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    267
    118
    35
    22
See reviews for
163
263
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The location next to the diivng and atraction dock is convenient. The hotel has recently been redone and it is quite comfortable. The hotel staff was largely excellent - they even gave us locally made chocolate at check in. My only complaint was waiting more than 20 minutes at breakfast to find out they had not started cooking my oatmeal (after I inquired) at breakfast - it would be another 15-20 minutes. We had to make a boat ride so I could not wait. The woman was very nice and offered cold cereal and fruit (and also offered bottled water for our boat ride)- but the cook was a bit indiginant about how busy he was. When we were leaving after the boat ride and came back to print boarding passes - the computer was having trouble so the desk clerk offered to let me print at the front desk. Except for the oatmeal (it is usually cooked and in a crock just served up as ordered) - I was very satisfied with the visit.

Room Tip: nice view from high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The only reason I'm not giving this hotel 5 stars is simply because it is not a Ritz Carlton or a Four Seasons! I reserve my 5 stars for the truly luxurious, and this is not luxury- nor would I imply that it is. That being said, I have zero complaints about this hotel! If you are looking for a middle-of-the-road place to stay in Key Largo (not a roach motel, but not the most high-end resort), I highly recommend the Courtyard. My fiance and I have stayed here twice now- once when it was still a Ramada, and now this time as a Courtyard by Marriott. I am not a "Rewards" member of any hotel chain, so I have no loyalties to one or another. We base our hotel choice off of location, cleanliness, and amenities. We thought about staying at the Holiday Inn this time, just for variety- but realized not all rooms there have balconies. The Courtyard does. And we love that it overlooks the marina. It's fun to watch the boat tours leave and come in for the day.

We had no problem checking in or out, and there was an associate at the front desk every time we passed by. Even when I needed some bottled water at about 1 in the morning, there was an associate there to ring it up. (the hotel offers a little "market" next to the front desk that appears to be available 24/7- basics like water, soda, snacks) They even offered the cutest little display of complimentary popcorn, cookies and water around 4:00pm when we checked in! That was a nice touch. There is also a full-service "bistro" restaurant on the first floor, though I cannot review it because we never ate there. It looked clean, though, and was getting plenty of business. Decor in the lobby is updated, bright, and casually modern- but otherwise simple and understated.

The room was great- we reserved a king room with a marina view, and that's exactly what we got. Room was on the 3rd floor (the top floor), right in the middle- so it overlooked not only the pool area, but also the marina beyond that. The pool area was lovely, though we never went for a dip. It was never loud or packed with people, so I can imagine it would have been very relaxing to spend time at it. The bed was very comfortable, and the linens clean and fresh. The bathroom and towels were clean, and displayed Paul Mitchell toiletries. Water pressure and temp was just fine.The AC worked well and it never bothered us or gave us issues. Room decor overall was updated and simple. Bright, spacious, and clean. The balconies are also spacious, with basic chairs and a small table.

The hotel seemed to have the perfect amount of people- it wasn't a ghost town, but it wasn't crowded. We were always able to find a parking spot in the parking lot, and never had to wait too long for the elevator. And this is during peak season! Overall, do not hesitate to book a room here. A tip: understand that you're paying to stay in one of Florida's most beautiful locations, not next to the highway in a mid-size city- and the rates will reflect that. Don't expect the same rates as other *standard* Courtyard hotels, or you will be disappointed. They will seem high, but truly, they are competitive to other hotels in the area. Otherwise, enjoy it! We sure did.

Room Tip: Book a marina view room on the 3rd floor, and you will be able to see the pool and the marina! Total...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were in town for my cousins wedding and decided to stay at this hotel. Everything was amazing. We would totally stay again. The staff is also very nice, the coffee in the lobby was delicious especially after partying all night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

my husband was getting his diving certification and so we stayed here. it was perfect. the location, the room, the service. if we return to key largo to dive, we will definitely stay here. they had a public computer in the lobby with a printer. the rooms were large and we had a balcony. it was quiet in our room and we did not hear any noise. the marina is just next to the hotel and it literally took us 1 minute to get to the dive boat. the restaurants were within walking distance. all in all, excellent.

Room Tip: rooms are quieter on the land side (south side of the building) and they are cheaper as well. you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Three members of our family stayed at this hotel from December 22-27. The General Manager of this location went above and beyond what was required to accomodate our stay when we were trying to receive all of our nights using Marriott reward points. When we arrived we were even able to get the Platinum upgrade to the lovely harbor view which we figured would be almost impossible during this time of year. The hotel is kept in immaculate condition and the rooms are very large and comfortable. We have stayed at some of the nicest Marriott hotels and resorts in the United States and we would rate this as one of our favorites! We didn't want to leave! It is obvious this location has a great manager because the employees all seem so happy to be there as they greet you with a friendly hello as you pass them in the hallways. Make sure you stay at this hotel if you are in the area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a wonderful place for an extended stay with roomy space in the King Suite, nice amenities and very restful after a busy day. We met the Bistro chef, Alice, on our second day here. Alice prepared us a delicious chicken quesadilla. She is an exceptional personality with great recommendations to other spots in the area! Don't miss talking with Alice when you visit here.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, sunny and have a huge crescent balcony. Bistro is excellent and chef Alice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Address: 99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.