We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice size rooms, underground parking and simple but good cafe food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Key Largo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice size rooms, underground parking and simple but good cafe food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

The underground parking was a bonus. We had adjoining rooms with our 6 kids and they were nice spacious rooms for the money. The cafe had light and healthful food which I appreciated. The laundry was a bit expensive but was quality.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    198
    96
    29
    21
See reviews for
122
205
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

It´s a standard hotel of a big chain: the room is very large, clean, there is a balcony (the sight is the highway).
The pool is nice, the staff is polite, but is not a charmant place, only convenient to stay one or two nights and enjoy Key Largo and enviroment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling cat
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

stayed for almost a week in November while I was diving. staff were all quite friendly and eager to help me get to wherever I needed to go and knew the area quite well. they also never rolled their eyes when I would walk back into the hotel dripping water after a dive trip. room was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A nice hotel, could not use the pool as scuba lessons were taking place in the pool both days we were there. The view of the marina was great, the staff was very helpful, but the rooms were very basic for the price. Nothing wrong but nothing outstanding, just a nice middle of the road place.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Key West. We found the property to be neat and clean as expected. The staff at check-in was friendly and the room was large/clean/air conditioner worked, etc. We made our way to Sharkey's Pub to eat, then came back to the room to get some rest before leaving the next day for Key West. Upon leaving we stopped at Walgreens and I struck up a conversation with the greeter. She suggested we stop at Snapper's Restaurant south of Key Largo (mile marker 94 or 95). This is a great place to stop and enjoy a good meal on the way to Key West. Beautiful scenery looking out at the ocean from the deck. And the food is great too! In fact, we stopped at Snapper's again on our way back from Key West. Also, the Shell World store south of Largo had the best prices we found anywhere, and good selections.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Located on US 1 in Key Largo, in front of a marina from which most area Dive/Snorkel/Fishing boats operate. The pool is very well maintained with a great view of the marina and attendant activities. Rooms are clean, well furnished, and quiet. All have balconies. Hotel has a free parking garage on the first floor. Lots of dining opportunities within walking distance. Desk staff is very helpful and truly welcoming. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Any room not facing US 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We made a four night reservation at this hotel using the Florida Residents Advantage. The contract was for a King, Marina View with a sofa sleeper. When we arrived the room had no marina view unless you leaned over the balcony and looked right. There was also not only no sofa sleeper, but no other chair at all. When we asked to move to another room where we could have the marina view and the sofa we were told that Florida Residents was only on the 'back' side of the hotel. In other words, it was a total deception. Lee offered to bring up two chairs from another balcony - Hard metal and rattaan chairs and not even room for them. We ended up eating our dinner on the floor, watched television leaning back against the bed. Who in the world would eat, watch TV, read and relax on a bed and then sleep in it that night?? Along with a drunken argument between our neighbors at 3AM (he beating on the door and yelling for his wife to let him in; "STELLA!! STELLA!!!")and the garbage truck at 5AM it was a terrible night for the amount we paid. We were offered NOTHING for this slap in the face and we will never stay at a Courtyard Marriott again, we felt duped and frustrated and the staff could have cared less by their actions (inactions) and the looks on their faces.

Room Tip: I can't think of anything to add. We had our reservation on paper as a king, marina view with so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada
Address: 99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.