We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Love It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2008

stayed here for one night during a two day trip to swim with dolphins.we just love this hotel we were here last year this time it was our honeymoon, such a perfect place to spend your honeymoon especially room 266. very big room with a balcony that spreads from your views over the pool and marina to the front and views of the african queen to the side. the hotel is very clean and the breakfast is quite nice. the breakfast room is small but just take your food to your room and enjoy it on your balcony. much nicer scenery . a big pat on the back to the staff for their continued hard work keeping the hotel to the highest standard

  • Liked — views ,staff ,best bed ever and breakfast was good
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    240
    111
    33
    22
See reviews for
151
238
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, DE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2008

Stayed at the Ramada Limited Key Largo for just one night on our way to Key West. Very nice hotel. Front desk staff very helpful. We had shipped our luggage via UPS to this hotel - box was there and delivered to our room with no problem. Very nicely landscaped - located right on the marina. Did not use the pool, but it looked well maintained. I did not book a suite, but was given one anyway. One of the largest hotel rooms I have stayed in. Room was very clean and comfortable with 2 balconys with chairs. Clerk said that it was previously an all-suites hotel and that the regular rooms are much larger than standard hotel room. Gave great advice for dinner - try Snooks by the Bay - wonderful place very close by. I am usually skeptical of Ramada - you never really know what you're getting, but this place was great. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — Very nice, helpful staff, large, clean, comfortable room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

Stayed at The Ramada for one night and we were so impressed we booked another 3 nights after we'd been down to Key West.
Very clean, large rooms, comfortable beds, staff very helpful. The parking was under the hotel, so your car stayed cool. The pool was small and quiet and warm! Lovely place to catch a few rays!
We ate at Coconuts (open air bar across the marina) very nice, good value for money and nice marina views.
Went out on the glass bottomed boat to see the reef, well worth doing if you don't want to get wet!!
We would definately stay again the standard was a lot higher than other hotels we stayed at in The Keys.

  • Liked — The size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the hotel
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2008

Very nice...front desk staff was very accommodating. I had included a note on my reservation request that we would like room 399 if available (had read in a previous review that the balcony/view were great). Room 399 was ready and waiting for us....and we arrived 2 hours early! Room was very clean, bed very comfortable. Balcony and view were FABULOUS! A word of caution...if you go to the breakfast area and put your bagel in the toaster, GOD FORBID it gets stuck when the non-English speaking is working in there! Dang, she cussed me out in some language that I didn't know! Another customer that I don't know met up with me later in the day and commented on the rudeness of that one lady. I didn't complain to the front desk....the rest of the staff more than made up for this one person's nastiness. So...in summary...enjoy...the place is great...but DON'T burn your bagel. :)

  • Liked — Great snorkeling.
  • Disliked — The breakfast lady that cussed me out in something other than English.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

Our family of four stayed here one night over the holidays. I booked this location because they would actually allow a one night stay. So many properties were requiring a 3 or 4 night minimum. The room was fine, if a bit frayed around the edges. Bed linens looked new. Our balcony did provide a view of the marina which was quite nice, yet we were not on the "premium" side of the hotel. We used the pool across the marina at the "sister hotel" Holiday Inn which is larger and has bar service. Breakfast room was mobbed in the morning, so we took some items back up to our room to eat. Nothing special about the continental breakfast fare, but it was more than adequate.

  • Liked — willing to book a one night stay
  • Disliked — crowded breakfast room
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2008

Standard, generic hotel room. Underground parking garage actually opens onto the pool area. Ramada is located across a canal from Holiday Inn, which we were told is their 'sister' hotel -- that's apparently where the restaurant, Bogie's is located. (The actual African Queen boat is located across the canal and you can take a ride in it). (If we had wanted to stay at Holiday Inn, we would have....) There is also a bar named Coconuts across the canal. We could hear the loud music even with the sliding door closed, a/c and TV on. There were also many loud people in the hallway and we heard noises from the room above and on both sides. Also, the boat engines from outside on the canal were loud.

The bed was too firm and uncomfortable. When I asked the front desk for Tylenol (as there is no gift shop) I was told to go across the street to the gas station. The free breakfast was standard, but instead of the lovely wafflemakers I've seen at other hotels, there was a pile of frozen waffles near the toaster. Oh and we woke to the smell of burnt toast every morning -- our room was down the hall from the breakfast room. The coffee however, was very good and there is a small balcony you can sit on to eat your breakfast.

  • Liked — Coffee was good.
  • Disliked — Noisy in so many ways.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Michigan
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
465 helpful votes 465 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2008

We stayed there last week, early in February. I had driven past it and never considered stopping, but after reading the reviews posted by others I thought we should try it. It proved to be a good choice. It is hard to see the Ramada sign right off the road and parking lot is hilly and UNDER the place---kind of unusual. Very nice, yet business like staff. We had a huge room---perfect in every way. Bed had eight pillows. Breakfast was the usual stuff and we sat on the outside deck---very nice. It is really beautiful down there and that motel is in a prime location.
There were lots of people in the breakfast room and I think most customers were satisfied with their choice.

Whoever owns and runs this place really knows what they are doing!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Everything worked and the place is well maintained.
  • Disliked — Hard to spot off the busy highway (US !)
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Address: 99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.