We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Definite MUST if staying in Key Largo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Definite MUST if staying in Key Largo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

If staying in Key Largo... you have to stay here! I'm in the hospitality business & I must say this Hampton has the most friendly staff! From Don (& Mango) - housekeeping - front desk - maintenance - breakfast...All receive an A+!!! This is also a beautiful hotel & a great middle spot since we also visited Miami & Key West. Will definitely stay here again if coming back to the Keys & refer friends & family as well!
(Only issue we had was with the internet. The signal went in & out all the time. Other that that...all excellent!)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others. Our Housekeeping
Team works extremely hard to ensure are cleanliness standards are maintained.
Our employee’s love to ensure our guests are happy and are having a memorable
experience.Thanks again for your wonderful review and hopefully next time you can
stay with us a bit longer.
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    657
    145
    56
    38
See reviews for
606
1,011
35
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very clean, nice amenities, hotel staff super nice. All bed linens, including duvet covers are washed between all guests. The bathroom was very nice with a huge open shower! Continental breakfast wasn't bad. Hotel has a tropical feel to it. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Every time we stay here we have the best time!! Manager Christina Gilbert makes sure her guests have everything they need. Don and parrot Mango at the beach bar serve delicious mango smoothies:). Great for anyone family friendly. Watch amazing sunsets from the beach, relax in the pool, get a nice work out in their fitness room or rent a kayak. There is always something to do if you want to or you can relax. We are Repeat visitors for years and we will be back. We travel with a teen and she loves it!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others.Our Housekeeping
Team works extremely hard to ensure are cleanliness standards are maintained.
Our employee’s love to ensure our guests are happy and are having a memorable
experience.Mango the parrot is just another employee who loves to entertain our
guests.Thanks again for your wonderful reviews and we continue to welcome all of our repeat guests as a part of our Hampton family!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Hotel is superb! Quiet and very relaxing. We checked from June 22, 2014 for 9 nights with Lucy at the front desk who was very friendly and courteous. She set us up with the rooms we wanted and explained the hotel layout. We had two rooms. One for my wife and I and one for my two teenage children. The rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The beds are comfortable. Our room was directly over the pool and it was quiet although we were not in the hotel for most of the day. Our kids had a room facing the rear parking lot on the first floor and it was great for loading and unloading all of our gear each day into the car. Breakfast is a FULL spread and Jeanie who sets up breakfast works very hard to ensure that everything is always available. Jeanie offered suggestions for area attractions and was an incredibly helpful and very friendly young lady. She truly cares about her breakfast guests and it shows. The dinning area was always clean and the buffet spread had many choices to choose from. Both hot and cold. For that matter, the entire staff is very friendly, courteous and cares about their guests. I kept my boat trailer in the parking lot at no charge and they never hassled me about were it was parked. I loved this hotel and it deserves a 5 star rating. I will return again without any hesitation. "Ron Y"

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others.We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel.Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Great location, quiet and relaxing and right on the waterfront. Comfortable and spacious room. Enjoyed the tiki bar and pool area. Excellent free breakfast.

It would definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Luciene Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just came home from our 4th year of visiting this hotel. We had a fabulous time with Don, Mango & Paul. Everyone was extremely friendly, always had smiles on their faces. We will be going back in September and continue to make this our annual vacation spot!!

Room Tip: We always get a room on the pool side, it makes it easy to go to the tiki bar and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others. Our Housekeeping Team works extremely hard to ensure are cleanliness standards are maintained. Our employee’s love to ensure our guests are happy and are having a memorable experience.Mango the parrot is just another employee who loves to entertain our guests.Thanks again for your wonderful review and hopefully next time you can stay with us a bit longer.
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Hampton at Key Largo has a very relaxed atmosphere. They let us keep our boat in the water in back of the hotel and our trailer inthe parking lot for free. That was a super duper set-up. The beach is quite and relaxing, while the pool is cryatal clear and refreshing. Our stay was perfect and will return next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.