We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Hotel is superb! Quiet and very relaxing. We checked from June 22, 2014 for 9 nights with Lucy at the front desk who was very friendly and courteous. She set us up with the rooms we wanted and explained the hotel layout. We had two rooms. One for my wife and I and one for my two teenage children. The rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The beds are comfortable. Our room was directly over the pool and it was quiet although we were not in the hotel for most of the day. Our kids had a room facing the rear parking lot on the first floor and it was great for loading and unloading all of our gear each day into the car. Breakfast is a FULL spread and Jeanie who sets up breakfast works very hard to ensure that everything is always available. Jeanie offered suggestions for area attractions and was an incredibly helpful and very friendly young lady. She truly cares about her breakfast guests and it shows. The dinning area was always clean and the buffet spread had many choices to choose from. Both hot and cold. For that matter, the entire staff is very friendly, courteous and cares about their guests. I kept my boat trailer in the parking lot at no charge and they never hassled me about were it was parked. I loved this hotel and it deserves a 5 star rating. I will return again without any hesitation. "Ron Y"

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others.We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel.Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    568
    133
    48
    36
See reviews for
527
887
28
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Great location, quiet and relaxing and right on the waterfront. Comfortable and spacious room. Enjoyed the tiki bar and pool area. Excellent free breakfast.

It would definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Luciene Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just came home from our 4th year of visiting this hotel. We had a fabulous time with Don, Mango & Paul. Everyone was extremely friendly, always had smiles on their faces. We will be going back in September and continue to make this our annual vacation spot!!

Room Tip: We always get a room on the pool side, it makes it easy to go to the tiki bar and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others. Our Housekeeping Team works extremely hard to ensure are cleanliness standards are maintained. Our employee’s love to ensure our guests are happy and are having a memorable experience.Mango the parrot is just another employee who loves to entertain our guests.Thanks again for your wonderful review and hopefully next time you can stay with us a bit longer.
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Hampton at Key Largo has a very relaxed atmosphere. They let us keep our boat in the water in back of the hotel and our trailer inthe parking lot for free. That was a super duper set-up. The beach is quite and relaxing, while the pool is cryatal clear and refreshing. Our stay was perfect and will return next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Port
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for a night after returning from Puerto Rico before we headed down the keys. Hotel room was great. We had a downstairs closest to the beach area and we had a patio. the People were probably the nicest we dealt with on our 10 day vacation. Little beach area and walk in the water area. Pool area good. I loved all the chairs and chaise lounges they have set out to watch the sunset, sunrise or just veg out. We would stay again and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Loved room closest to the water. bottom floor. not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were very nice and comfortable.
It was clean with a kingsize bed a large shower. We had a room overseeing the pool and Tiki bar. But there were also rooms overlooking the parking lot.
The hotel has a its own man made "beach', Complete with palmtrees. The tiki bar is not far away and the cocktails are tempting.
The Hampton serves a good breakfast and the staff is great. In short, we had a good time and The Hampton Inn is certainly advisible.

Room Tip: Make sure your room faces the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four spent a couple nights here. We like Hampton Inns in general but this one exceeded our expectations. The little beach was very nice. The kids even did a little snorkeling. There were manatees visible frequently from the beach. We did see that they allow pets here, but none of them caused an issue or were noisy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.