We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton-inn Front Desk staff Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Turkey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Hampton-inn Front Desk staff Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Right now we are staying at this Hampton-inn. We usually stay at Hampton inns because they are child friendly and budget friendly. We payed for Hampton inn Key Largo more than an average price for Hampton-inns thinking it was because located in Key Largo. We are so happy to find out that this hotel had the best staff!

On our way to Florida from Virginia we also stayed at Hampton-inn Jacksonville, that hotel was also comfy and clean, but when you compare the two this hotel has great service. Now I am thinking its not that I had to pay more than twice as I paid for other Hampton-inns before, the service in return I get is more important at this hotel.

When we checked-in without us asking front desk went beyond our expectations and gave lots of information. Then the breakfast room was so crowded but their staff at the breakfast room was as cheerful as their front desk staff.

This hotel should be a "sample Hampton-inn" I am from
Turkey, where hotels do their best to help their customers, for me attitude matters. I will certainly recommend this particular Hampton-inn to my friends and if I plan to have another vacation at the Keys I will most definitely stay at Hampton-inn Key Largo!

Only downside is the wifi internet connection and I believe they will find a way to improve it in the near future.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,169
    672
    151
    56
    38
See reviews for
624
1,032
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife booked this room as a "triple header"...to celebrate my birthday and our anniversary, and to cross driving the Overseas Highway off my bucket list. She obviously did her research, as we could not have had a better stay.

The staff was one of the best we have encountered anywhere, and that goes for more than just the front desk. Every person we encountered on the property was friendly and helpful. Even the colorful lizards around the outskirts of the property seemed welcoming! Apparently this was also what my wife found when calling the desk with numerous questions when booking the room, and she doesn't impress easily!

Following the suggestions of the staff we stayed in a fabulous room (250), which is almost a mini-suite with a view of the bay and the pool side. Very clean room, well stocked with everything one needs. The only improvement could possibly be doing something about the shower...water pressure was iffy, at best. All else was great, though! Breakfast was the normal Hampton Inn variety, although somehow it seemed better at this location than at others.

The beach, while small, was private and very nice..and every night it was raked with the chairs reset to some sort of "order". Seeing the manatee come in to eat and drink was a bonus, to say the least. The tiki bar was pleasant, and we got to chat with some very nice people while waiting for the sunset in the evening.

The gals working the front desk know the area well, and were great at helping us choose where to visit and where to eat. Unfortunately (or not!) we took their recommendation for the Fish House on the first night...and ate all our dinners there. Obviously we liked it!

We rarely want to rebook a hotel as we are leaving, but in the case of this Hampton it was very tempting. We're hoping to return, sooner rather than later!

Room Tip: Depends on what you like...all rooms seem great. Be aware that while there is an elevator the halls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great location, close to Pennekamp Park with several restaurants within a few minutes drive.
Large rooms, great sea view right on the beach, comfortable beds, quiet. Good free breakfast.
The only minus were the front desk staff seemed to be disengaged/disinterested but apart from that a great stay.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view, 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is VERY CLEAN which is a huge deal for me. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was a little dirty and there aren't a lot of chairs but bar (when it was actually open) was a great plus! The manatee in the bay is great too! Breakfast had a great selection as well. Will def go back!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed for three nights in April, great place. Front desk people quick, recommended good options for dinner Room was clean and updated. Nice tiki bar, with a parrot hanging out. Free breakfast. Most important, it is very close to all of the docks the dive boats leave from.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Front desk staff was excellent! Offered area recommendations for activities, restaurants, and even checked on road closures and reported back to our rooms. Hotel was in good condition and clean. Nice pool area and beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conifer, colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Overall this is a great place to stay in Key Largo, especially if you plan to go to Pennekamp State Park. It is like a mini resort with beach, pool, outside bar, etc. Room was good for a family with a bed and pull out couch. A small suite basically. Staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed at some VERY poor places in Key Largo and this was a pleasant change. Sofa bed was not comfortable though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.