We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never any surprises” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Goshen, United States
1 review
“Never any surprises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hampton Inn continues to offer clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. I have been to a lot of places and can always count on quality service, a comfortable bed and a clean, spacious bathroom. I enjoy the continental breakfast and the coffee is especially good. I would recommend a Hampton Inn to anyone as they are consistently clean and affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    719
    158
    60
    41
See reviews for
691
1,094
38
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived after driving 19 hours over 2 days from Maryland to Key Largo. The front desk staff was very friendly (it was my birthday on the day of arrival and her's on the next day) and gave us some great advice on where to grab a bite to eat (which we took and enjoyed twice while we were there). We arrived in our room and found it to be completely up to Hampton Par. It had a nice "fresh" smell and we did like the interior and exterior entry. We stayed here for 4 days and found the breakfast each and every day to include something different. There was plenty of variety and the staff kept it stocked and they too were always very cheerful. I never passed a staff member without being acknowledged the entire time I was there. I work in management and found the hospitality of all employees to be exceptional. The small beach area was perfect, I only wish we had more time to enjoy it. The day we were departing to go to Sanibel Island, we were greeted by an entire "group" of Iguana's outside. OMG, I was completely freaked out at first, but again an employee was working outside and assured me it was safe and then we both began to laugh. I never had an opportunity to "congratulate" the management on the great staff they have, but perhaps the Trip Advisor review will do the job. We will definitely stay here again when traveling to Key Largo.

Room Tip: We had 2 full size beds, I only wish we could have gotten a Queen or King. This was not available w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! And Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a great review, we greatly appreciate your feedback We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would like to wish you a HAPPY BIRTHDAY AGAIN!!.. ..We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great property and location. Very clean and friendly staff. Last minute booking and the rate was very affordable. I will definitely return to this property on my next trip to the Florida Keys. Great breakfast and the staff was attentive. So much great areas to relax and enjoy the the sunrise and sunset.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We pride our employees on their great customer service and the ability to communicate greatly with each guest. Can’t wait to see you back!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The beach views, the breakfast, the friendliness of the staff, the location, the park & water activities that located within walking distances, surprise after surprise. This is a great hotel and served as the highlight of my visit to the FL keys.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying at our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! Our staff is fully equipped with information that you may need to have a blast in the Florida Keys! We would more than love to have you back with us again!!!!

Sincerely,
Kris Moss
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our cruise was canceled and we were really wanting to go away...Since we already had the flights, we decided to rent a car and do the keys. And we are so glad we did. We found this Hampton Inn from reviews on Trip advisor. It is a nice little hideaway. Has its own little beach and nice pool. You are close to a variety of tourist things to do....but who needs it when you can roll out of bed for breakfast (which was very nice), and sit under your own palm tree and watch the boats. Nice restaurants for lunch and dinner nearby.
The staff were really nice. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone was friendly and helpful. And the rooms were very quiet and clean.
We only stayed 3 nights because we were heading to Key West. But we were wishing we had spent more time here.
We will come back!
Thank you for lovely time.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor so we could walk right out onto the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are delighted you enjoyed our pool/beach area we are happier that you got a chance to enjoy our beach area along with the beautiful palm trees!!!! We hope to see you soon!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

really good hotel on manatee bay good size rooms, good breakfast, a nice small beach and dockside viewing and fishing we where lucky to see manatee from the dock during our stay a good base for exploring the area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton inn for your travel needs, I’m so glad that you had a chance to meet the manatees and enjoyed are breakfast area…We hope to see you soon!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenvil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We only stayed for two days on the way to a business function so we picked this Hampton from reviews on TripAdvisor and found it to be a very nice place to stay. The staff was very nice, rooms were clean and modern, they have a very nice well-maintained beach area with a Tiki Bar that is open a few hours a day. Missed a nice sunset but the beach chairs look out to where the sunset would be if you are there when it happens. A very nice compromise between the dated mom and pop motels and the higher end resort hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we had a chance to serve you during your travels around the Florida Keys. The comfort, happiness and safety of all our guests are the most important here at the Hampton Inn Key Largo! We pride our employees on their great customer service and the ability to adapt to each guest needs. Can’t wait to see you back!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
7.4 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#3 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
11.0 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#3 of 4 in Tavernier
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
21.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#7 of 20 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.