We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it has a "cosy" feel to it...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Key Largo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“it has a "cosy" feel to it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Property was magnificent, with the iguanas and manatees running around. I got to experience feeding the iguanas after the breakfast ladies, Samantha and Jeanine saw me and my friend trying to get pictures of them. They got us rotting bananas from the kitchen and allowed us to toss them to the iguanas, allowing for awesome pictures.
Check-in was simple, and convenient. We arrived at the hotel at around 2 O’clock, and our room was ready. We were offered a Hilton honors membership, which comes with some awesome perks, including a room upgrade. Upon getting to our room, we were impressed with the décor, and the larger than average room. The beds were incredibly comfortable, as most Hamptons are.
The pool was loud, however that was expected. The tiki bar area with Don and his parrot were an interesting touch to the hotel.
Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone I know...

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    868
    500
    117
    43
    34
See reviews for
423
767
23
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deptford, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spend our last night of vacation at the Hampton Inn and it was a great experience. I didn't expect much, since it was a Hampton Inn, but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were decorated beautifully; very island-y! They were roomy, had a wet bar and a microwave. Bathrooms were tastefully decorated. The pool was very clean, as was the little beach and bay swimming area. The free breakfast in the morning was great.... Belgium waffle maker, eggs, oatmeal, etc.....Excellent! Definitely will stay here again!

Room Tip: Close to the pool and beach are most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I recently contacted the hotel to discuss an upcoming stay. I was provided excellent service by Chondra Fuller. She was extremely helpful. She answered all of my questions, addressed my concerns, and was courteous, positive, and polite.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us such sweet review. Chondra is a Huge asset to the Hampton Inn key Largo Staff. She is best when it comes to customer care. I hope that your stay with us is great once again thanks for leaving us this wonderful review

Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My family and came to Key Largo on a fishing adventure. We needed a clean place to stay we weren't doing the pool and beach seen. We were very satisfied with the rooms at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean. The pool was dirty I wouldn't want to plan a stay here for the pool and beach. Also the bar is in a great place and it would've been great but there was a parrot setting and walking around the bar. The bartender was feeding the bird and the bar right where he serves the drinks he also was playing with the bird. I feel it was dirty . All in all its a nice room but I would never stay there if I was planning on swimming or any drinks at the bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Housekeeping Staff works very hard to ensure cleanliness standards are achieved and maintained and thanks again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,
Chondra Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice, well kept hotel. Beautiful place to enjoy the sunsets on their beach. Great snorkeling in the beach area. Lots of marine life present all around the seawall to explore. The landscaping is wonderful, all the staff is extremely friendly and helpful (especially Paul helping out at the beach area giving snorkeling and fishing tips). The rooms are perfectly maintained. The breakfast area is among the best I have seen at any Hampton Inn. Close to restaurants and Pennekamp. This is our second time here and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Gary C,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,

Chondra Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We sayed for 1 night on Mar. 9th. The property is nice. Small little tiki bar complete with parrot was interesting. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. I would have given the property a higher rating, but the front desk staff simply uninterested and indifferent and the smoking on the patio was annoying as that meant I could not enjoy the nice balcony we had without breathing in someones smoke.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review regarding your past stay at our property. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas of opportunity for improvement I want to apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you felt during your stay with us. We are always working to better ourselves here at Hampton Inn and we really do appreciate your comments. Hope to see you soon!!!!

Warm regards,
Christina Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were here for 3 nights. Room was very clean and comfortable, with a nice patio outside our door. Had a beach area for snorkeling/swimming. We never used the pool but it was clean and huge. They have a huge Tiki hut bar area and served drinks in the evening. The bartender was very nice and had a beautiful bird named Mango. The landscaping was pretty. Staff was professional and nice. Monday morning staff was very personable and pleasant. They treated us like Family, even gave me a sample of secrets of the sea scrub.They seemed happy to be there, like they really enjoy their work. The breakfast girl was very pleasant on Monday also seemed happy to be there.Was very close to John Pennenkamp park where we wanted to be to take snorkeling trip. Decor of the room and the hotel were beautiful, with art prints and drawings of florida wildlife. The grounds were kept looking pristine. We will stay here again when in the area. We ate at Wahoo's, in Islamorada at Whale Harbor Marina on the water and grouper sandwich was awesome. We had it blackened not fried. Salad was very good. The only thing was the Ice machine on our floor (1st) never worked, no big deal went up to (2nd ) floor for our ice.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We hope to see you soon!!!!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kris Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo
Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.