We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL SUNSET, EXCELLENT STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 187 cities Reviews in 187 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL SUNSET, EXCELLENT STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We always enjoy Hampton Inn & Suites, this Key Largo location was no different. Chandra, at the front desk was wonderful taking care of our every need and questions. The room was great as always, but the best was the glorious sunset that I saw from their own private beach. After the first night we went to Key West, but were so impressed with this Hampton that we returned to stay a second night. Unforttunately we arrived too late for the sunset, but enjoyed the stay anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank You for taking the time out to leave us such a great review! We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We have great restaurants that are very near to our hotel. If you ever in the area again don’t hesitate to stop by the front desk, we have discount offers for great restaurants in the area. Mango our parrot and the manatees are just a small glimpse of the wonders at our hotel! We do hope to see you back and again thanks for the Feedback!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    617
    141
    50
    37
See reviews for
571
949
32
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The front desk employees were so friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing and was ground floor by the beach area and the pool. The breakfast room is spacious with fresh food and great coffee . The employees kept everything clean and had great personalities. It sure seemed like everyone liked working there, which was evident by the friendly smiles and great attitudes. I wish we could've stayed longer.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying in our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! Our staff is fully equipped with information that you may need to have a blast in the Florida Keys! We would more than love to have you back with us again!

Sincerely,
Kymone Fuller
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford, ct
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We booked 5 nights at this hotel through Expedia. Because of the snow storm our flight was cancelled and was not able to be rebooked for another 3 days. We decided to cancel out trip.
We cancelled the hotel reservation the day before we were suppose to arrive and was told that there will be no refund- almost $900- because we booked it through Expedia and the payment already went through. Expedia was no help. So we are out the full amount.

This is really bad customer policy on the part of Expedia and Hampton Hill Key Largo.
The lesson here is that don't book through these travel sites.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the experience you had while trying to cancel the reservation through a third-party site and apologize for your troubles due to the storm. Please contact us directly so we can discuss your situation in greater detail.

Kind regards,
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just completed a 4-night stay at Hampton Inn Key Largo on February 9. We were planning to spend a few nights at Key Largo, then off to Key West but decided to stay entire time at Key Largo. Christina Gilbert and the rest of her staff were wonderful and went out of their way to help us with our accomodations and make us feel comfortable. Our room was fantastic with a view of the bay, small beach, tiki bar and swimming pool. Beautiful landscaping and decor all around. Very peaceful setting. Room w/king bed was beautiful. We really enjoyed just siting on our balcony and looking at the water, palm trees, and blue skies with perfect temperatures and no rain. We were able to see dolphins, manatee, and several types of birds right from our balcony. I haven't read too many other reviews but can tell you the sunset from the beach area of the hotel was amazing. We tried the sunset at a local hot spot but thought the view from the hotel beach was better. Breakfast was included and was great.The tiki bar was really cool and the bartenders were great. If you are looking to party though, this is not the place. The bar kept music very low and closed down by around 8:30 pm each night. We went to several attractions that were within 5 to 30 minutes drive, including a trip to Molasses reef on a glass bottom boat. Large grocery store, K-mart and some smaller shops along with several restaurants were all fairly close. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to leave us such a nice review, we are elated to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us! a room with a Bay-view is our nicest room and it’s great that you enjoyed it. Manatees and dolphins are seen from our property. Again we are happy that you had a great time here and we hope to have you back!

Best Wishes
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This Hampton Inn definitely a cut above the typical Hampton Inns. The layout of the hotel is not typical. The hotel lobby and charming dining area are separated from the main body of the hotel--so depending on where your room is, it's a bit of a hike to get to breakfast. There is an outdoor Tiki bar which is midway between the pool and the small beach area. In the evenings you can sit on the beach or by the bar and watch the sunset. Nice! We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a Junior suite overlooking the pool area on the second floor. The room was huge and quite lovely, with a king sized bed, desk, mini bar area with sink, microwave and mini fridge and a full sized sofa bed and balcony . The furniture was wood and rattan with granite tops on the tables and night stands. The bathroom had a tiled walk in shower and lots of fluffy towels. Everything was pristine. The whole vibe of the hotel made us feel like we were in the Caribbean! We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay and will definitely stay there again. The location on Key Largo is great too. Near some fantastic restaurants and shopping and Publix.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of either the pool area or the water and on the second floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank You for taking the time out to leave us such a great review! We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We have great restaurants that are very near to our hotel. If you ever in the area again don’t hesitate to stop by the front desk, we have discount offers for great restaurants in the area. Mango our parrot and the manatees are just a small glimpse of the wonders at our hotel! We do hope to see you back and again thanks for the Feedback!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Early Feb 2013. We drove all day to Key West & looked for a hotel about 6pm on the way back.
We got a wheel chair accessible room with King bed.
Doors are bigger, the room is bigger and the shower is a walk inn. Picture window faced onto the carpark, so parking was convenient.
Room was clean, quiet and modern with all usual facilities - hair dryer, coffee making, fridge, microwave, godd wifi. Extra computers x 2 in lobby to print.
Location here at Key Largo is sensational with beach in front, lovely big pool and shops and restaurants nearby.
Service was excellent. Breakfast was excellent with omelettes etc
Rooms are a bit more expensive because this is a resort, not just an overnight motel.
Our room faced the carpark, which didn't bother us because we stayed just one night. Cost was about $200 +. Rooms overlooking the pool and ocean are more expensive.
Great little Tiki bar adjacent pool. Don the barman is a good talker and had some interesting stories about his world travels and life of his pet macaw "Mango". Sew some extra buttons on your shirt sleeve if you want some realyy good photos because mango is going to chew them off. Great photo opportunity.
Sad to be leaving so soon. I could spend my holidays here.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool would be great for a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a nice review, we greatly appreciate you feedback. We recently have had our rooms refurnished and decorated. We are luckily located near many of the area attractions such as John Penne Camp and Dolphin's Cove. Our small beach is for the convince of our guest and we are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed it! We would love to have you back!!!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

All hotels in the keys are more expensive than the mainland. This Hampton Inn was above average for the chain. The room was beautiful, we had a walkout patio to the bar and beach. It was lovely. Breakfast was good/typical for chain hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanks for taking the time out to leave us such a nice review we really appreciate the time spent doing such. One of our great properties is that we are conveniently located in the center of town where you can access many of the great restaurants without going far! Staff here tries our best to make sure each stay is comfortable and to each guests liking. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and we do hope to have you back!

Best Wishes
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.