We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Fit for Quiet Hotel with Great Setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Fit for Quiet Hotel with Great Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Rarely do I want to stay longer at a chain hotel but this one was great. The included breakfast was much better than average, changing the entrees a bit and the breakfast room was quite comfortable and spacious. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was nice, not super luxurious but has everything we needed. The small beach was really quiet and comfortable and was a great spot to have a drink and watch the sunset. We did not see the resident manatees : (
The outside bar is another great place to relax and enjoy the conversation with the bartender and his parrot, Mango. He has good suggestions for restaurants, as well. The vegetation was varied and beautiful and there is a nice little workout room and laundry facilities. Each room has a little patio or balcony- a nice extra.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the tome out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did, though it was short lived! We pride our employees on their great customer service and the ability to communicate greatly with each guest. We cant wait to have you back!

Sincerely
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    720
    158
    60
    41
See reviews for
692
1,094
38
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This Hotel is Great! I chose this place because of the positive reviews and we are glad that we stayed here. We were looking for a place to relax and use as a hub and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived, the staff was all friendly! Breakfast was included and it was great! The tiki bar Parrot Mango was nice- I have pics of me holding him. The pool was heated and refreshing and the beach area was amazing. We watched Manatees swim around and my husband fished from the dock and the shoreline. The maid service was exceptional- they always had our room organized and the towels all arranged so nicely.
Thsi hotel is not for the Party Central crowd nor for kiddies - that is what we liked about it. We wanted quiet and clean place to stay for 5 days and that is what we got! THe only negative I can think of is the occassional small ant on the kitchen counter- we stored our opened food in the microwave so it was not a problem. Thanks Hampton for a great stay and we hope to come back on our next visit to Key Largo.

Room Tip: Choose a poolview room -nice to overlook the pool at night from our porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the tome out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did. We pride our employees on their great customer service and the ability to communicate greatly with each guest. Breakfast is available to each and every guest from 6-10am. Our dock is a very convientent place for guest to fish swim and snorkel from! Comfort and cleanliness is what our housekeepers make Can’t wait to see you back!!!!

Sincerely
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Fabulous front desk staff Quenella and Chondra!!
They both went far beyond their "job" in order to assist us! They were helpful-pleasant and wonderful representatives of the Hampton chain.
Thanks to both of them!
Maureen and Brent

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the tome out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself. We pride our employees on their great customer service and the ability to communicate greatly with each guest. We appreciate your feedback! Can’t wait to see you back!!!!

Sincerely
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn Key Largo just for one night on our way from Key West to Miami airport. Hotel is nice with a good pool close to a small beach with manatees swimming, or I mean laying, close to it. Close to a small canal that smelled - not so nice. Pool had really warm water!
Breakfast was served in the main building, complimentary and OK.

The room were really nice and big with balconys overlooking either the pool or the sun, see below. The area around is not much more than A1, walking distance though to D-Hooker with superb chicken wings and on the other side of A1 there was the Fish restaurant that looked empty but was crowded and with the best service we had for three weeks in Florida.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a room with pool view. It was close to the pool but instead on the dark side of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the tome out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself! The manatees are a graet adition to our hotel and we are happy to hear that you got yo experience them. We are lucky to be located next to great resturants wich are only walking distance from our property. Again we appreciate your feedback and can’t wait to have you back!!!!

Sincerely
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was great, especially Tara. She went out of her way to make sure that we were taken care of. Chandra was also extremely helpful. Great hotel to stay at while traveling to or through the Keys.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the tome out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did. We pride our employees on their great customer service and the ability to communicate greatly with each guest. We would love to have you back!
Sincerely
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way back from Key West - we went for a swim as soon as we arrived on the lovely sandy beach. The water was clear and calm. The sun bright and warm.
We then left our stuff in the room and went for dinner in the Fish House (excellent Hemmingway snapper).
When we came back late we discovered five things about the room which we could have corrected:
1.The AC blasted us every 30 minutes even though the room was cool and the AC turned off.
2. The walls are paper thin and we had a front row seat to hear our neigboers snoring.
3. At 5.30 am the first lorry backed in to the car park with the reverse bell ringing...
4. At 6.30 the percussion of doors slamming started when the early birds went for breakfast.
5. The Tiki's barman needs to be more circumspect with political opinions... free speech yes but long speeches, no...
The young ladies at the reception were sincere in their apologies. They told us that they would have upgraded us if we had called during the night... and they offered tro refund part of our rate. For this we were grateful and impressed as a policy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I'm happy that our staff was able to help remedy the situation after the fact. However, I'm terribly sorry that these missteps were not corrected before your arrival. We're working with our team on service and accommodation concerns to ensure all guests feel comfortable and experience enjoyable memories. We hope that you will give us another chance to see what our Hamptonality is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have never wrote a reveiw before but this one was deserving to be the first! Lets start by saying I have read alot of others and to be clear of the way this is read by others...you are going to the keys to get away from the city and hussle and bussle so if you are looking for alot to do like shopping, crashing the waves on a beach front or boardwalking you probably should stay home! ok

came for a family outing of diving , snorkeling and good food and along the way found this place full of great employees, quiet evenings and just relaxing atmosphere! from the moment I walked in I was smiling. Clean rooms, heated pool, great breakfasts included, relaxing Tiki bar in the early evenings... with a parrot named Mango! Sunset view. and close to anything that you would be in the keys to do!

Shanquell is one of the receptionist staff who from the begining made our stay terrific! all the staff was great and concerned for a our stay to be the best it could be!
We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: the first floor has access to the outside which whould be nice for the pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave such a nice review, we greatly appreciate it. Key Largo is a very relaxing town where you can unwind and just kick back! We have many snorkeling companies as well as a state park that offers snorkeling and diving! We really had a blast having you!

Sincerely
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
7.4 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#3 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
11.0 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#3 of 4 in Tavernier
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
21.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#7 of 20 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.