We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to beach, nice and warm pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Key Largo
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Close to beach, nice and warm pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn Key Largo just for one night on our way from Key West to Miami airport. Hotel is nice with a good pool close to a small beach with manatees swimming, or I mean laying, close to it. Close to a small canal that smelled - not so nice. Pool had really warm water!
Breakfast was served in the main building, complimentary and OK.

The room were really nice and big with balconys overlooking either the pool or the sun, see below. The area around is not much more than A1, walking distance though to D-Hooker with superb chicken wings and on the other side of A1 there was the Fish restaurant that looked empty but was crowded and with the best service we had for three weeks in Florida.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a room with pool view. It was close to the pool but instead on the dark side of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the tome out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself! The manatees are a graet adition to our hotel and we are happy to hear that you got yo experience them. We are lucky to be located next to great resturants wich are only walking distance from our property. Again we appreciate your feedback and can’t wait to have you back!!!!

Sincerely
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    957
    552
    125
    45
    35
See reviews for
476
832
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was great, especially Tara. She went out of her way to make sure that we were taken care of. Chandra was also extremely helpful. Great hotel to stay at while traveling to or through the Keys.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the tome out to leave us a nice review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed yourself as you did. We pride our employees on their great customer service and the ability to communicate greatly with each guest. We would love to have you back!
Sincerely
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way back from Key West - we went for a swim as soon as we arrived on the lovely sandy beach. The water was clear and calm. The sun bright and warm.
We then left our stuff in the room and went for dinner in the Fish House (excellent Hemmingway snapper).
When we came back late we discovered five things about the room which we could have corrected:
1.The AC blasted us every 30 minutes even though the room was cool and the AC turned off.
2. The walls are paper thin and we had a front row seat to hear our neigboers snoring.
3. At 5.30 am the first lorry backed in to the car park with the reverse bell ringing...
4. At 6.30 the percussion of doors slamming started when the early birds went for breakfast.
5. The Tiki's barman needs to be more circumspect with political opinions... free speech yes but long speeches, no...
The young ladies at the reception were sincere in their apologies. They told us that they would have upgraded us if we had called during the night... and they offered tro refund part of our rate. For this we were grateful and impressed as a policy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I'm happy that our staff was able to help remedy the situation after the fact. However, I'm terribly sorry that these missteps were not corrected before your arrival. We're working with our team on service and accommodation concerns to ensure all guests feel comfortable and experience enjoyable memories. We hope that you will give us another chance to see what our Hamptonality is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have never wrote a reveiw before but this one was deserving to be the first! Lets start by saying I have read alot of others and to be clear of the way this is read by others...you are going to the keys to get away from the city and hussle and bussle so if you are looking for alot to do like shopping, crashing the waves on a beach front or boardwalking you probably should stay home! ok

came for a family outing of diving , snorkeling and good food and along the way found this place full of great employees, quiet evenings and just relaxing atmosphere! from the moment I walked in I was smiling. Clean rooms, heated pool, great breakfasts included, relaxing Tiki bar in the early evenings... with a parrot named Mango! Sunset view. and close to anything that you would be in the keys to do!

Shanquell is one of the receptionist staff who from the begining made our stay terrific! all the staff was great and concerned for a our stay to be the best it could be!
We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: the first floor has access to the outside which whould be nice for the pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave such a nice review, we greatly appreciate it. Key Largo is a very relaxing town where you can unwind and just kick back! We have many snorkeling companies as well as a state park that offers snorkeling and diving! We really had a blast having you!

Sincerely
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent hotel to relax, not to big, just perfect with a private little beach, great personel all over, great exercise room, very clean, special thanks to Yamone at the front desk, very professional, Paul who was always smilling and ready to help no matter what and also Don and his parrot Mango at the tikki bar. The were great. We where there from dec 17th to dec 21, 2012 and We recommend, very special and perfect all the way
Thanks Vicky and Jacques

Room Tip: Room on the pool side and on second floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed our last night in Key Largo at the Hampton Inn and it was a great experience. We didn't know where we were going to stay, so I stopped in and spoke with Tara and Kymone. They could not have been nicer or more accomodating. We watched the beautiful sunset and then sat at the Tiki Bar with Don and his parrot, Mango. Was great to hear Don's stories and sit at the bar with Mango. Our room was extremely nice and clean. We will definitely be back but will be staying much longer than one night. Thank you all for a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying in our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! Our staff is fully equipped with information that you may need to have a blast in the Florida Keys! We would more than love to have you back with us again!

Sincerely,
Kymone Fuller
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband an I spent one night at the Hampton Inn and if was very nice. The rooms are comfortable and the location is good. We drove in from Miami in route to Key West and it was a good place to stay for a night to break up the drive.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying in our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! This is definetly a great place to stop before visiting Key West! We would enjoy to have you back in our hotel!

Sincerely,
Kymone Fuller
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.