We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get a way!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
“get a way!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have never wrote a reveiw before but this one was deserving to be the first! Lets start by saying I have read alot of others and to be clear of the way this is read by others...you are going to the keys to get away from the city and hussle and bussle so if you are looking for alot to do like shopping, crashing the waves on a beach front or boardwalking you probably should stay home! ok

came for a family outing of diving , snorkeling and good food and along the way found this place full of great employees, quiet evenings and just relaxing atmosphere! from the moment I walked in I was smiling. Clean rooms, heated pool, great breakfasts included, relaxing Tiki bar in the early evenings... with a parrot named Mango! Sunset view. and close to anything that you would be in the keys to do!

Shanquell is one of the receptionist staff who from the begining made our stay terrific! all the staff was great and concerned for a our stay to be the best it could be!
We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: the first floor has access to the outside which whould be nice for the pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave such a nice review, we greatly appreciate it. Key Largo is a very relaxing town where you can unwind and just kick back! We have many snorkeling companies as well as a state park that offers snorkeling and diving! We really had a blast having you!

Sincerely
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    560
    129
    48
    36
See reviews for
520
866
27
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent hotel to relax, not to big, just perfect with a private little beach, great personel all over, great exercise room, very clean, special thanks to Yamone at the front desk, very professional, Paul who was always smilling and ready to help no matter what and also Don and his parrot Mango at the tikki bar. The were great. We where there from dec 17th to dec 21, 2012 and We recommend, very special and perfect all the way
Thanks Vicky and Jacques

Room Tip: Room on the pool side and on second floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed our last night in Key Largo at the Hampton Inn and it was a great experience. We didn't know where we were going to stay, so I stopped in and spoke with Tara and Kymone. They could not have been nicer or more accomodating. We watched the beautiful sunset and then sat at the Tiki Bar with Don and his parrot, Mango. Was great to hear Don's stories and sit at the bar with Mango. Our room was extremely nice and clean. We will definitely be back but will be staying much longer than one night. Thank you all for a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying in our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! Our staff is fully equipped with information that you may need to have a blast in the Florida Keys! We would more than love to have you back with us again!

Sincerely,
Kymone Fuller
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband an I spent one night at the Hampton Inn and if was very nice. The rooms are comfortable and the location is good. We drove in from Miami in route to Key West and it was a good place to stay for a night to break up the drive.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying in our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! This is definetly a great place to stop before visiting Key West! We would enjoy to have you back in our hotel!

Sincerely,
Kymone Fuller
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband, daughter, and I just returned from a 2 night stay here. None of us wanted to leave. It's a small complex, (2 story) building, located right off the Overseas Highway.

The highlights:
Beautifully landscaped
Nice, clean beach (small but good-sized for the Keys)
Attractive bar/tiki with entertaining bartender
Fun parrot "Mango" you can hold if you're chill
Clean, nice rooms
Balcony (on some rooms)
Well heated pool (A German guest complained it was too hot!!! But these Florida travelers were extremely happy.)
Nice sheets & duvets
Fairly comfortable pull out bed for daughter
Perfect place to view sunset
Friendly staff
Respectable breakfast selections
Microwave, extra sink, and refrigerator in the room
Good housekeeping
Convenient to Sundowners restaurant, the Fish House, and John Pennekamp State Park

the Negatives:
Nothing, really
No tub? Maybe an issue with small children

The one thing I could imagine someone objecting to or disliking was if they reserved a "garden" view room, which, while it does overlook a nice planted area, also overlooks the parking lot. If you can, reserve a pool view room..some of those rooms even get a tiny view of the ocean.

We also appreciate the fact that our fellow guests seemed friendly and mellow...a few other children (all seemed well behaved) and international guests as well.

This is not a big resort with lots of amenities. Rather, it's a tranquil spot, and what it does offer (pool, beach, bar, garden areas) is very nice! You won't feel overwhelmed or crowded by tons of fellow tourists. As for the beach: I've stayed at several places throughout the Keys and so am aware that since the Keys were formed from coral reef, the beaches are tiny to non-existent. I'd say for the Upper Keys this beach was really very good, without a lot of seaweed and such. We saw a manatee surface nearby. Some interesting fish, too. You could snorkel and probably see more. Close to water sport rentals, a Publix grocery store, etc. Highly recommend Pilot House restaurant and Mrs. Mac's, FYI. Literally a 3 minute drive from Pennekamp State Park with scuba, snorkeling, glass bottom boat, kayak and canoe rentals.

The Keys are, unfortunately, expensive, especially in January. Hampton Inn Key Largo is not a bargain but we were absolutely delighted by this small gem, and most definitely plan to return in the future!!

Room Tip: Pool view if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found joy in staying in our property. We do value your time spent here with us as much as you enjoyed yourself! Our staff is fully equipped with information that you may need to have a blast in the Florida Keys! We would more than love to have you back with us again!

Sincerely,
Kymone Fuller
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very nice stay it was our first stop in the Florida keys. Beautiful location, great staff very nice clean rooms. very comfortable beds and quiet room. I would recommended to anyone coming to the Key Largo area, is comparably price to other hotels and thing we learned is that lodging in the Florida keys could be very expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank You for taking the time out to leave us such a SWEET review!!!! All of Our staff is pleased to hear that all of you enjoyed your stay with us! I must say we loved having you here! Our staff works very hard to make sure each room is clean and comfortable. We are happy you decided to stay with us and we hope to have you back.


Best Wishes
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Traveled to Key Largo for the first time and had no reservations for a hotel. Went door to door until we landed in front of the beautiful Hampton Inn in Key Largo. Thought it would be over priced, especially after coming from the Marriott... however it was very reasonably priced, included a generous complimentary breakfast, has a nice heated pool, sand/waterfront property for kayaking and other water sports that came to us, has a fun Tiki Bar and even refrigerator in the room! However, we were most impressed with the GM, Christina! Met her while we were eating breakfast in the morning and Christina was cleaning up after everyone! She is so genuinely kind and caring. She took the time to make sure we and many others were more than satisfied with our vacation (everything was beyond our expectations), she even took the time to follow up with us throughout our stay. Christina and her staff's hospitality inspired us to stay an extra night! So, if you want to give yourself a memorable vacation, I would recommend staying at the Key Largo Hampton Inn and meeting dear Christina and her wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach by the parking lot side were great! The first floor has sliding doors so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thanks for your awesome feedback! Our Number one goal is to always give 100 percent satisfaction and to make sure each and every guest is satisfied. The Hospitality and the drive of our workers are phenomenal as you can see it starts at the General Manager and continues down the line. We appreciate you staying with us and would love to have you back. Again your time is very valuable and we are grateful for the feedback.


Best Wishes
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.