We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD HOTEL AT REASONABLE RATE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD HOTEL AT REASONABLE RATE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were to spend 1 night on our way to Key West but found the hotel, location, and terrific grounds too good to leave so we bit the bullet, drove round-trip to Key West in one day (200miles) just to stay another night here.
And the breakfasts had very good selections and quality for a 'serve-yourself' set-up.
Although the rooms are non-smoking, smokers frequent their lanais so their smoke is in the air.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank for taking the time out to leave us such a good review, we really do appreciate your well valued feedback! It make us extremly happy to hear that you took out the effort to drive 200 miles round trip to stay at our property. We do value your time spent at our place and we do hope to have you back! Again thnaks for taking the time out to leave us this review!

Sweetest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    640
    143
    53
    38
See reviews for
587
983
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My fiance and I were staying in Key Largo for a weekend to research places to get married in. We stopped here overnight and were extremely pleased with our experience. Chondra and Britney were extremely warm and welcoming, going so far as to grab water for my chihuahua Olive without me even asking for it. The grounds are very well maintained and clean. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank You for taking the time out to leave such an amazing review, and also thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn. We are pleased to hear that you were pleased with our property and our customer service. We really appreciate your feed back, We hope to see back !

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to another resort in the lower keys. We enjoyed it so much we wondered why we didn't just stay here? The rooms are all updated, the service was great and the beach was lovely. We weren't expecting a beach since the hotel is on the bayside. We are already planning a return trip to this hotel. Only downside is there is no restaurant on location. But lots of good restaurants in the area, so it's not a big deal. Great hotel and great price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us this feedback. We do appreciate the time taken out to give us your imput. We Have made recent rennovations to our rooms to make sure we give 100 percent satisfaction! Im happy to hear that you are planning a trip back to our hotel ,See you soon!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Key Largo as a Halfway point when travelling from Key West to Miami. We were really excited about the Tiki Bar and the beach.

The employees were the typical friendly/helpful Hampton fare, and the room was the nicest of any Hampton we've stayed in yet (and we've stayed in a lot).

When we got down to the beach, the Tiki Bar was closed, which was pretty disappointing. However, as other reviewers have indicated, the sunset was AMAZING!

Since we were only staying the night as a stop off point, we didn't really get to take advantage of any fishing or other activities in the proximity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thnak You for spending your well valued time to leave us such a great review. We also would like to thank your for choosing the Hampton Inn Key Largo for you travel needs. Our Tiki Bar is conveniently located right in front of the beach for easy beach access. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we would love to have you back!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manger
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We loved our stay at this hotel and only wished we could stay longer! As others have said our room was large and comfortable and very clean with a frig, micro, and wet bar and plenty of towels, etc. and I loved the sliding doors for air and access to outside. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and really worked to be sure we had a room just where we would be happiest and directed us to a good nearby "old Florida homey" restaurant (Mrs. Mac's I think)and even gave us a coupon to use there for a delicious Key Lime "Freeze" shake.. They have a well equipped fitness area and a guest laundry area in a separate building, but near the beach and pool and a nice little beach area on the bay that is well kept with lots of places to sit in either sun or shade and manatees come there regularly! We were glad to interact with one and then enjoy a lovely sunset there. We really hope to come back to Key Largo and this hotel again and stay longer as it appears there is lots nearby that we did not have time to take in this time, like the glass bottom boats to see the coral reef at very nearby John Pennecamp State Park.

Room Tip: Would recommend requesting to be on the first floor poolside as it was very easy to unload there fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank You for taking the time out to leave us such a nice review! We are happy that you chose the Hampton Inn for your travel needs! Our staff make sure to keep pleasant smiles on their faces and are very accomodating The large sliding glass doors are ideal for fresh air and easy outside access. We also really wish that you return to the Florida Keys so you can return to our hotel! Again Thank You for choosing the Hampton & Thanks for this great feedback!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have stayed here twice and each time it gets even better. They have a beach, tiki bar, great snorkling and manatees just hanging out in the little bay. Son even caught some snapper right off the beach. On the bay side so great sunsets also.

They have one of the biggest breakfasts areas I have seen at a Hampton and the spread is typical but very good. They do cookies throughout the day at the front desk. Very helpful there as well for places to eat and things to do.

Room Tip: Bottom floor has sliding glass doors that are helpful for us to dry our dive equipment. Don't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank You for choosing the Hampton Inn, We really do appreciate the time taken out to leave us such a great review. Im pleased to hear that found joy in visiting our property. Fishing directly off our dock is a nice touch to our hotel. We do have fresh baked cookies every day!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our place! We would love to have you back!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I have to say, in two years it was actually even better than my first stay. The rooms are big and decorated so nice and tropical. They feel very exotic. All rooms have a balcony, ours overlooked the pool and the gulf. The grounds are lush and tropical and very pretty.

The pool is great, warm and heated to perfection. The small beach is nice and comfortable. Really relaxing. It was so nice to sit there and watch the sunset. On the weekends they have a little tiki hut and bar you can buy a drink and watch the sun go down. We really had no desire to leave this property and even ordered Pizza in one night.

They have a great workout facility. It is top notch, great machines and wights. It is in its own building overlooking the water. It was a better workout facility than I have seen in some 4 star properties.

Breakfast was alway good in the morning. Standard Hampton Inn.

The best part was the service. Everyone was so nice and helpful from the front desk to the breakfast attendents to housekeeping and even the grounds keepers were so friendly. It was really a pleasure to stay there.

The room had a fridge and a microwave as well as a dry sink and pleanty of storage space which we really appreciated. The beds were really comfortable. Everything was functioning, lights, air, toilet, shower etc.

We only stayed two nights as we traveled throughout the Keys and by far this was our favorite hotel and our favorite stay. Really...close to 4 star property disguised as a Hampton.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooing the grounds and not the parking lot side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us such a great review. We love to hear that you have returned to our property and that you liked our rooms. Our work out facility is conveniently located in the rear of our property. Our tiki bar serves nice drinks and delivery is only a call away, we have many delivery spots near our hotel. Again Thanks for taking the time out to leave this review we really do appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you AGAIN in the near future!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.