We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Key Largo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Key Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Key Largo
Chatham, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of my favorite hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed here on multiple occasions and every time i am happy I chose to stay here. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the staff very helpful and pleasant. I love relaxing on the beach and watching the wildlifethat live at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us such a sweet review. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff very pleasant and helpful. Here at Hampton we do strive for 100 percent guest satisfaction. We will belooking forward to seeing you in the future. And again thanks for taking the time to give us such great feedback!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    596
    140
    49
    37
See reviews for
552
928
32
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great view, friendly staff, lush tropical gardens, iguanas, quiet pool, nice tiki bar, beautiful sunsets, close to everything you'll need or want... Breakfast is convenient and included...a plus :) This was a perfect post cruise location to relax and wind down for a few days after a very busy week onboard the Oasis of the Seas.

Room Tip: Ask for pool or garden view upstairs (downstairs is right on the path) if available (1/2 the rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank You for taking the time out to leave us such a nice review. We appreciate your input to helping us become #1 on. We do offer a numerous amount of amenities. We are glad that you enjoyed every single one of them.We are glad you chose The Hampton to wind down. And thanks for your review we appreciate it , and hope to have you back!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I just stayed there a couple of nights ago,came in late and tired.shondra greeted me with her beautiful smile and go me settled in and Paul was helpful as well with their beautiful and clean laundry and weight room.kymone
Was so sweet at my checkout and signed me up for rewards card.i had the best breakfast and was treated like a queen.i can'wait to go .back!thanks so much!Melissa shaffer

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thanks Melissa Shaffer for taking the time out to leave such a nice review, This review really speaks on the character and friendliness of our staff. Im glad you found us so accomodating and nice. Thank you for choosing our hotel and, welcome to being a new Hilton Honors Member! Cant Wait to have you back!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is a well kept secret in Key Largo. We visit Key Largo often and never saw it before, since it is sheltered by lush landscaping and not very visible fm the main road. I found it when I searched on-line for a Hampton Inn in the area, since I did not want to stay too far from our planned activities.
The staff was wonderful and I was most impressed by the beautiful private beach at the hotel. The Florida Keys are not known for their great beaches, so this was a gem! It was VERY clean; it had a good size area to walk-into and sit in and relax in the shallow, or you can swim into the Gulf. We heard that Manatees like to swim in this beach, unfortunately, we were not visiting at the right time of the year to see them.
We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there on our next visit to the Keys. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us such a great review. Our property is a little off set from the road, so we are a hidden a bit, The best way to find us is to spot the large tower and we are directly after it. Key Largo isnt know for amazing beaches but we do have a small private beach area and is clear and swimmable :) !!!! Cant wait to see you on your next visit

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed 2ce as part of a group and this hotel did a great job with us as a group and also individually. We had rooms right away, the breakfast was great and kept full, they threw a little pool party for us and, as always, the rooms were spacious and clean.

Room Tip: We liked yhe rooms on the ground floor, facing north so you could scoot out the patio to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank You for taking the time for giving us this great review! I'm glad the Hampton Inn Key Largo has met your standards! We try very hard to keep our hotel at a 10 in every way possible. The Hampton Inn thanks you for visiting and we hope you come again!
Have a great day!
The Hampton Inn Key Largo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Key Largo about a week ago. We were very impressed with the property. The beach is small but very nice with plenty of beach chairs and a view that can't be beat. The pool area was nice too. We were pleased to find that there was a coin laundry on site. The rooms looked recently remodeled with furnishings that seemed new. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room. I would stay there again for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the water. You will then be close to the fitness/laundry room and the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank You for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review, We greatly appreciate it and it makes us one step closer to being a better Hampton. Our small private beach is perfect for our guest to relax and have a nice view of the sunset. We do have a coin laundry for each guest to use if needed. Our rooms have recently been remodeled Im glad you like them.

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have visited this property on a number of occasions since 2007, even before it had the Hampton Inn nameplate. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed. The sunset views from the beach, the pool, and even many of the rooms are spectacular. I have always been impressed by how friendly and helpful the staff have been to me. The groundskeepers, housekeeping, front desk personnel, all of them are quick with a smile and make you feel like you are truly at home. The mangement is really doing something right at this hotel.

Oh, and don't forget to watch for the manatees that come right up to the water's edge!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave us this amazing review and I want to also Thank You for continuing to visit our property. Our view of the sunset from the back of our property is immaculate! Staff makes sure that all of the needs of each and every guest is met. We really love to honor guest like you, and we cant wait to see you next time!

Kindest Regards
Public Relations Manager
Kymone Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.