We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swim with the Dolphins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphins Plus - Key Largo

Dolphins Plus - Key Largo
31 Corrine Place, Key Largo, FL 33037
866-860-7946
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Attractions in Key Largo
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Zoos & Aquariums
Activities: Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Water program with dolphins and Sea Lions for children seven and older.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Swim with the Dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

What an amazing experience! We interacted with two adult dolphins - Fiji and Jessica - in a Structured Swim (I believe there were six other dolphins in the same natural pool interacting with other visitors). Danielle (sorry if I didn't remember that right) did a great job explaining dolphin anatomy and environment. Likewise, Trainer Kyle did a great job explaining and managing the interactions. The dolphins appeared to be well cared for, enthusiastic, and interested in us visitors. The facility looked to be well maintained and had a lot of educational displays about the dolphins, sea lion, and other sea life. We look forward to a return visit to do a Natural Swim with these dolphins.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    68
    7
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Do it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place is amazing, i guess as its not on the main road its a lot less busy, i swam on my own firstly with their sea lion, then 3 dolphins! I even did the natural swim.... the natural swim was by far the best and its the only place to do this!

Ive swam with dolphins before and this place was a lot more personal and less commerical..... cant wait to go back next year!

Only one tip as its not so commercial their is no food on site, so if doing everything in one day, bring a snack....

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dream come true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Amazing place. Couldnt stop smiling from arriving to leaving. The talk before the swim was very interesting and informative. 2 dolphins per couple. We took part in lots of behaviours foot pushes, pulls, water fights and kisses. Dolphins seemed very well cared for and happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The structured programme was amazing and the place had a really nice ethos where you felt the dolphins were respected and cared for. It's not only for families although children naturally love it but definitely for adults too. This was a highlight of our holiday and I highly recommend choosing Dolphins Plus.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top shelf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

the best time! You have to do visit them if your in Key Largo a once in a life time event. professional and nice staff.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphins Plus - Key Largo also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Dolphins Plus - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphins Plus - Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.