We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love everything about it...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doc's Diner

Doc's Diner
99696 Overseas Hwy, Ste 3, Key Largo, FL 33037-2432
305-451-2895
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 110 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Takeout
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Love everything about it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It is a local diner, it feels like you step back in time. Your greeted as if they have known you forever. The food is amazing and prices are so reasonable, especially with the food quantities. I will return here on every trip. Such an icon, be sure and read the history on the menu. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    160
    42
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
GLADSTONE
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A locals diner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's a little hard to find and really dosen't look like much from the outside and we almost didn't go in but stuck with the Trip Advisor rating and were very glad we did. My husband had a mexican omelet and I had a tuna sandwhich with fries. tI was just diner food but prepared well and served fast at a reasonable price.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Belly busting breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We ate breakfast in four places in Largo, none compared to Doc's. Place looks like it should be on Diners Drive-In and Dives as the last, place looksli,e a dive but man the food was outstanding, I had the breakfast Burrito and the wife had the Champ, bot had excellent flavor, and there was plenty. If you do not like Jalepenos then do not do the Burrito, they put plenty in it but they do not overwhelm the dish, very nice balance of flavors. Will be stopping back in the morning on our way home.
Cheapest breakfast out we found in all of the Keys, even beat chains like W.H.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our first breakfast stop of our vacation, and it was great!! My daughters are still talking about the worlds best pancakes. The eggs benedict was excellent as well!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Packed on a Sunday at 8am. Great homemade waffles. Cheese hash brown cassarole was too salty for me.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc's Diner also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Doc's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doc's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.