We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails

Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails
400 Sadowski Causeway, Key Colony Beach, FL 33051 (Formerly Sparky's Landing )
+1 305-289-7445
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It took a little find the restaurant (not right on Overseas Highway like we thought). Once we found it on Sadowski Rd, good things began to happen. Happy hour shrimp and wings were 25 cents each. Conch fritters were excellent. I tried fish tacos and she tried the lobster tacos. LOVED THEM. Service was excellent. Sat next to the railing where we could watch the boats coming and going. Peaceful, lots of food, priced right and one of the friendliest waitresses made this a complete experience. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    377
    113
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Really good wings. Great service and atmosphere. Seating right on the bay. There is plenty of food on the plate. You will not leave here hungry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Unless you drink alot, this is not the place to go. Their pizza was dripping with some sort of salad dressing, and the Sunday Spagetti Special was not worth the ten bucks,the sauce was from a can, and very bitter. We stay in the neighborhood where this place is, and would rather drive a little further for a better meal, and better service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a great waterfront spot near Marathon. The service is great, nice views sitting outside and there is live music to enjoy. Prices are very reasonable and they have a great happy hour values.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice change from the norm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The service is top notch. We had the fish nachos which are very tasty. I've always eaten them in corn tortillas elsewhere and having them in the flour wraps they seemed to be a bit gummy for my taste. I ate them without the wrap and they were very good. I will be back. Everything was wonderful

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.