We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stop here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails

Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails
400 Sadowski Causeway, Key Colony Beach, FL 33051 (Formerly Sparky's Landing )
+1 305-289-7445
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Indialantic, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We always stop here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Whenever we are in Marathon for a vacation we stop here for lunch and dinner at least once. Remember this is the Keys and Marathon does not have many "good" restaurants. This one has great view and almost everything we ordered on previous visits has been "good". Today we had the grilled fish sandwich on rye bread, coconut shrimp, shrimp pizza and fish taco's - all were good, adequate portions and the food was hot when served. Great view, good service, not much parking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    301
    89
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We went her on numerous occasions during our stay on key colony beach. An easy walk from nearly anywhere on the key. It is always busy and they don't take reservations, but always guarantee you won't wait long, and you don't.
The service is fast and friendly, you can have a quick meal, or stay for the evening, it's up to you. The food is good, typical American food, but done well. It is reasonably priced too. But that is not really the point. It just has a great atmosphere, we were made to feel so welcome every time we went. The staff are friendly and the locals are too, taking the time to chat to us and the kids. Sometimes they have a band, and it was great to just sit after the meal, with a rum runner and enjoy the music.
The children were made to feel welcome too.
This is definitely the best restaurant on key colony beach. If you want to kick back at the end of the day, have a few drinks and walk home in a friendly place, with good food, this is the place for you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

25 cent peel and eat shrimp and 25 cent wings can't be beat. Great atmosphere and all the servers were great as we visited 3 times during stay. Fish tacos were amazing and great cheeseburgers for non seafood eaters.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cute, casual and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I was dying to check out this place after seeing so many great reviews! It did live up to my expectations. We went during happy hour and took advantage of the 25 cent wings--my husband even ordered more for his meal. I had coconut shrimp and pasta salad, and was very satisfied. My friend also really enjoyed her burger, and the fries were great. Awesome desserts, too! Really cool, casual atmosphere with live music. Reasonable prices too! Would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island,NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun bar /food Locals & tourists/boat captains hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Right next to the fishing dock/ charters on the causeway..tight but long busy,fun bar..very good fresh raw bar...burgers & fresh caught fish sandwiches...best wings...extremely reasonable drinks. & happy hour..dedicated staff. & owner..a local favorite..all feel welcome

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails also viewed

Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys
Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.