We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't go to KCB without Sparky's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails

Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails
400 Sadowski Causeway, Key Colony Beach, FL 33051 (Formerly Sparky's Landing )
+1 305-289-7445
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“can't go to KCB without Sparky's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We go to Key Colony Beach each year and it wouldn't be complete without a couple trips to Sparky's. The food and drinks are great and the staff is wonderful. We've been there at all different times of day (lunch, happy hour, dinner and late night) and the staff is always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We've never had a bad meal and the "peel and eat shrimp" rock! An added feature is it's walking distance from just about anywhere on the island.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    300
    89
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal, great deals!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

While staying on Key Colony again this year , our favorite spot is Sparkys. We ate there only three times this stay and were happy to introduce our friends to this spot. We ate A LOT of food between the four of us so I will give you the rundown: Large salad,(did I say LARGE?), ribs, .25 cent wings and shrimp,burger, all you can eat MAHI for 16.99 (Panko crusted OMG!) fish tacos, seafood gumbo, Blackened hogfish over pasta (YUM!), blue cheese potatoe chips, AWESOME and I do not care for blue cheese, and ended every meal with THE BEST, keylime ever. I have tried many and I have to say this was by far the best! When we couldn't eat anymore we took the pie home for later! No bill was over $50, service was good for the most part, some of the girls are a little ditsy but it is the Keys! Always a great spot! I'll add some pics later, so check back!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good for a hole in the wall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Another great TA find! I picked up take out and hung out at the bar while I waited. Yummy cocktail and the bartender who took my order was really friendly. In fact, even as I waited, several of the waitresses checked in to see if I needed any help.
The food was great(even eating it half an hour later). Husband had the Caesar shrimp wrap-no problem getting it not blackened and it was delicious. I was on the fence between pizza and the corned beef reuben and the bartender was helpful in choosing the reuben. I was not disappointed-absolutely wonderful!
Based on the reviews of fellow TA readers, I also ordered a slice of key lime pie to go and I have to say it's the best of the three we've tried so far. Both my husband and I loved the taste and texture.
I'd really like to go back here to eat in. The bar is open air and there's outdoor seating. I'm pretty sure there's also an indoor a/c dining room, but only caught a brief glimpse of it. The prices are pretty good for the Keys-spent $32 for a cocktail, two entrees and the pie. There were a lot of locals when I stopped by, and the bar area was showing about 5 different college football games-seemed like everyone was having a really great time.
Thanks fellow TA writers!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Start your trip off right...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Sparky’s is a great way to start your trip to the Keys. Sure there are other restaurants closer to the mainland, but this place is worth driving a bit further for. Situated just off Route 1, the place is on the water, with great deck seating. We had a quick lunch to break up our drive and were not disappointed. Great Kalik beer (pretty cheap too), excellent wings, and great mahi reuben. Laid back atmosphere and totally chill waiter put us in the right mindset for the rest of our vacation. Would definitely recommend to anyone driving south (or north)!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A whole lotta BANG 4 ur BUCK!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011 via mobile

Rustic seafood shack. Great bar & on the water. What I really like is for the money you get fresh product. Even the house salad wasn't bag salad. The gumbo was tasty & for 5 bucks for a bowl it had seafood in it & great flavor. The shrimp & bacon pizza was good at every bite & I am not a pizza person I just got it because my girlfriend loves it. The couple next to us loved the homemade key lime pie!!! Thanks Sparkey's.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails also viewed

Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys
Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.