We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   351 East Ocean Drive, Key Colony Beach, FL 33051   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Laval, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Beautiful Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very confortable suite perfect to stay. On a clean and white sand Beach with a heated swimming pool. Bring your food or use the restaurant near beside with the pier to see the sunset! Just wonderful. Worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for the good room for You and for your budget too . Reserve. Weeding on place when we stayed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    47
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
80
85
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It was perfect. We had a great time. Would love to come back! We were intown for a wedding at Sunset Park and a reception right next door at the Cabana Breezes. Couldn't have been more convenient! Awesome place, friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean bright and large. The setting is beautiful! They upgraded us to a suite that was really nice. Walked right on to their beach right out of my door. The bed seemed new and was very comfy.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are very nice with high quality cabinets and plumbing fixtures. Each room is decorated unique and very attractive. Sand beach, pool at right temp. My only complaint and that of anyone who steps into the hot tub is that the jets are so weak and bubble less it is just a big bathtub with hot water the ONLY disappointing part of the stay

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in town for business and mixed in some pleasure. The hotel location was incredible; right on the beach with a great view from our room. The hotel bar was a perfect place to spend the evening and the room was very nice and suited our needs. I'll be back again!

Room Tip: Sparky's Landing just up the road was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this place. Sunrises, beach, cabana bar, pool, music....just everything! Well worth it to get the Ocean View upgrade, as the balcony allows you to sit with your coffee and watch the sunrise.

The Gluntz is very clean and the staff is friendly. I've already made my plans to come back next year!

Room Tip: Get the ocean view rooms. First floor walks out to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was excellent. The staff, which includes everyone that we had contact with, was exceptional. Waking up and falling asleep thirty yards from the ocean is one of life's simple pleasures and Glunz provides that exceptionally well. They now own the restaurant next door, about twenty steps away, that have great food and drinks. Happy hour is the best. Can't wait until we return to their "paradise in the keys"!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. We stayed in a suite this time, which provided everything needed to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: 351 East Ocean Drive, Key Colony Beach, FL 33051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Colony Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Key Colony Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful newly renovated beach hotel. This Key Colony Beach hotel is on an island, nestled on a private sand beach and within easy reach of area attractions such as Conch Air, Island Hoppers Aerial Adventures, and Curry Hammock State Park. Area attractions also include Sombrero Beach and Dolphin Research Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Club Hotel Key Colony Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.