We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay in Key Biscayne” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Grand Bay Drive, Key Biscayne, FL 33149   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay in Key Biscayne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We recently enjoyed a long weekend at this beautiful hotel during a tax conference and although the room was on the small side, the service couldn't have been nicer. Everyone from the concierge to the bar tenders, the bell hops to the waitresses were friendly and very helpful. The pools were beautiful, thankfully there was a peaceful adults only pool as the kids pool was packed, and we especially liked the handy flag we were given beachside to raise when we ever needed anything. The food at the conference and at the pool side restaurants was excellent, just wish there was a place to pick up a quick breakfast or snack versus having to get table side service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    321
    153
    84
    41
See reviews for
414
402
27
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This grandiose property is everything a family or couple could want and more. Your first impression of just driving up the drive to this magnificent paradise will not be your last welcoming impression. Every employee on the property are professionals and treat you as though you are their only reason for being. The accommodations are above the top. Pool or beach...you can't go wrong with either. The food is excellent. No matter what accommodations a resort property, such as this has, it is the people that make your stay one of the great experiences of this magnificent molto bella resort.
Everything you could possibly wish for, except...a mechanical wipee in the commode. Need I say more!

Room Tip: If you can't get a beach view...get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was on business so i brought my wife with me to Key Biscayne. If you are looking for action you want to stay in Miami but if you want luxury and relaxation this hotel is great. I think it is also ideal for families. The beach and pool were great as well. The club level was recently updated and its one of the largest i have seen in the US. Only a short drive to south beach so if you dont mind driving then you can get there with no problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our home away from home is the best description of The Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne. From the moment you arrive you are greeted by smiles on the faces of the bellmen who make you feel welcome. You step into the lobby and the fragrance of the mango scented candles permeates throughout. The graceful welcome extended by the front desk personnel and champagne set the tone. Clearly, you've arrived at The Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne.

We were married on 11.10.12 in a sunrise ceremony at The Dune, beachfront. We were the first couple to marry at that location which made it all the more special. The ceremony was lovely, elegant and memorable followed by a champagne breakfast on the terrace at Cioppino's. Our family and friends were very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed the wedding, breakfast and the exceptional service at the resort.

Our room block included a 1 bedroom oceanfront penthouse suite for the bride and groom and access to the Club floor. The Ritz-Carlton made me feel like a princess on my wedding day. On our wedding night, the turndown service was a complete surprise. We were treated to beautiful pink rose petals in a shape of a heart on our bed and a bottle of champagne was placed on the coffee table. Words cannot express our gratitude to the staff at the resort. Exceptional service combined with a beautiful setting made everything seem like a magical experience.

From the beginning of our wedding planning, we wanted to feel relaxed enough to enjoy our special day. This was accomplished by having my hair and make-up done by Gioconda at the Spa, our wedding photos by The Photography Concierge at the Ritz and our Tiramisu wedding cake courtesy of the pastry chef at Cioppino Restaurant. It was put together by Casey Ross who was an angel throughout the planning. We included our engagement photo session with The Photography Concierge. Our photographer was Nikki who is creative and her photos are phenomenal. We were also assisted by owners, David and Kleber and we selected a package that included the engagement photo session and wedding day photos. Great option for an inclusive wedding photo package! They will also customize anything you want. They treated us with great warmth making us feel like we were family.

The Club level was recently renovated and was absolutely wonderful to experience. The food, service and ambiance was perfect with beautiful views of Biscayne Bay and partial views of the Miami skyline.

Everyone we encountered was exceptional in every sense of the word. It is our plan to return to the resort every year on our anniversary. Key Biscayne is an island oasis and The Ritz-Carlton and the staff is the "crème de la crème."

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I came to a conference, and the facilities, service and attentive staff in the meeting area were just great.
The food, both lunch at the Cioppino restaurant, breakfast and the snacks served with the coffee breaks at the meeting are excellent.
The beach, pool, tennis courses, all make it the perfect setting for vacation or business meetings. The staff is attentive and kind.
The room, at the club floor was in need of some improvement and update. The TV set was not working and it did not help that I told about it at the front desk.
The location could not be better. Key Biscayne is a tropical, calm and beautiful island with a sense of luxurious village, close to the big city of Miami, and only 20 minutes away from the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms high up, facing the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a great property. Located on quiet Key Biscayne, 10 minutes out of downtown Miami. You feel like you're in a little town, but you can still see all the lights of bustling SOBE. It has a nice pool area, and a nice beach. Get an oceanfront room, it's worth it. As usual, tremendous service as well. I'm looking forward to my next return visit.

Room Tip: get an oceanfront or ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We've been to this hotel 7x and just adore it. The service is the best. Stay on the club floor, but, have dinner one night at the Cantina on the beach (ask to sit on the sofa across from the fire pit, you can see the beach to your back left, stay warm by the fire, and see the musician close by, without having the music blasting). You can also feed apples to the iguanas that roam the hotel grounds (be sure to see the two big ones that live under the 'club on the beach'), and the smell of the mango candles that are lit in the hallway leading to the gym will stay with you long after you've left. It's the only hotel on Key Biscayne, close to Miami airport, and the wildlife on the island (two gators in Crandon Park, peacocks, and turkeys) as well as dolphin and manatee sightings at the Bill Baggs State Park, is great. KB is quiet, mostly residents or 2nd home owners, it's small, perfect for doing nothing and enjoying the beach. Love, love, love.

Room Tip: Stay on the club floor, you can eat every meal there and have cocktails all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

Address: 455 Grand Bay Drive, Key Biscayne, FL 33149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Key Biscayne
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Key Biscayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami Hotel Key Biscayne
Key Biscayne Ritz Carlton
Ritz Key Biscayne
Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.