We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay in Key Biscayne” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Grand Bay Drive, Key Biscayne, FL 33149   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Key Biscayne
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay in Key Biscayne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We recently enjoyed a long weekend at this beautiful hotel during a tax conference and although the room was on the small side, the service couldn't have been nicer. Everyone from the concierge to the bar tenders, the bell hops to the waitresses were friendly and very helpful. The pools were beautiful, thankfully there was a peaceful adults only pool as the kids pool was packed, and we especially liked the handy flag we were given beachside to raise when we ever needed anything. The food at the conference and at the pool side restaurants was excellent, just wish there was a place to pick up a quick breakfast or snack versus having to get table side service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    586
    265
    115
    72
    38
See reviews for
340
321
21
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This grandiose property is everything a family or couple could want and more. Your first impression of just driving up the drive to this magnificent paradise will not be your last welcoming impression. Every employee on the property are professionals and treat you as though you are their only reason for being. The accommodations are above the top. Pool or beach...you can't go wrong with either. The food is excellent. No matter what accommodations a resort property, such as this has, it is the people that make your stay one of the great experiences of this magnificent molto bella resort.
Everything you could possibly wish for, except...a mechanical wipee in the commode. Need I say more!

Room Tip: If you can't get a beach view...get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was on business so i brought my wife with me to Key Biscayne. If you are looking for action you want to stay in Miami but if you want luxury and relaxation this hotel is great. I think it is also ideal for families. The beach and pool were great as well. The club level was recently updated and its one of the largest i have seen in the US. Only a short drive to south beach so if you dont mind driving then you can get there with no problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our home away from home is the best description of The Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne. From the moment you arrive you are greeted by smiles on the faces of the bellmen who make you feel welcome. You step into the lobby and the fragrance of the mango scented candles permeates throughout. The graceful welcome extended by the front desk personnel and champagne set the tone. Clearly, you've arrived at The Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne.

We were married on 11.10.12 in a sunrise ceremony at The Dune, beachfront. We were the first couple to marry at that location which made it all the more special. The ceremony was lovely, elegant and memorable followed by a champagne breakfast on the terrace at Cioppino's. Our family and friends were very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed the wedding, breakfast and the exceptional service at the resort.

Our room block included a 1 bedroom oceanfront penthouse suite for the bride and groom and access to the Club floor. The Ritz-Carlton made me feel like a princess on my wedding day. On our wedding night, the turndown service was a complete surprise. We were treated to beautiful pink rose petals in a shape of a heart on our bed and a bottle of champagne was placed on the coffee table. Words cannot express our gratitude to the staff at the resort. Exceptional service combined with a beautiful setting made everything seem like a magical experience.

From the beginning of our wedding planning, we wanted to feel relaxed enough to enjoy our special day. This was accomplished by having my hair and make-up done by Gioconda at the Spa, our wedding photos by The Photography Concierge at the Ritz and our Tiramisu wedding cake courtesy of the pastry chef at Cioppino Restaurant. It was put together by Casey Ross who was an angel throughout the planning. We included our engagement photo session with The Photography Concierge. Our photographer was Nikki who is creative and her photos are phenomenal. We were also assisted by owners, David and Kleber and we selected a package that included the engagement photo session and wedding day photos. Great option for an inclusive wedding photo package! They will also customize anything you want. They treated us with great warmth making us feel like we were family.

The Club level was recently renovated and was absolutely wonderful to experience. The food, service and ambiance was perfect with beautiful views of Biscayne Bay and partial views of the Miami skyline.

Everyone we encountered was exceptional in every sense of the word. It is our plan to return to the resort every year on our anniversary. Key Biscayne is an island oasis and The Ritz-Carlton and the staff is the "crème de la crème."

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I came to a conference, and the facilities, service and attentive staff in the meeting area were just great.
The food, both lunch at the Cioppino restaurant, breakfast and the snacks served with the coffee breaks at the meeting are excellent.
The beach, pool, tennis courses, all make it the perfect setting for vacation or business meetings. The staff is attentive and kind.
The room, at the club floor was in need of some improvement and update. The TV set was not working and it did not help that I told about it at the front desk.
The location could not be better. Key Biscayne is a tropical, calm and beautiful island with a sense of luxurious village, close to the big city of Miami, and only 20 minutes away from the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms high up, facing the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a great property. Located on quiet Key Biscayne, 10 minutes out of downtown Miami. You feel like you're in a little town, but you can still see all the lights of bustling SOBE. It has a nice pool area, and a nice beach. Get an oceanfront room, it's worth it. As usual, tremendous service as well. I'm looking forward to my next return visit.

Room Tip: get an oceanfront or ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We've been to this hotel 7x and just adore it. The service is the best. Stay on the club floor, but, have dinner one night at the Cantina on the beach (ask to sit on the sofa across from the fire pit, you can see the beach to your back left, stay warm by the fire, and see the musician close by, without having the music blasting). You can also feed apples to the iguanas that roam the hotel grounds (be sure to see the two big ones that live under the 'club on the beach'), and the smell of the mango candles that are lit in the hallway leading to the gym will stay with you long after you've left. It's the only hotel on Key Biscayne, close to Miami airport, and the wildlife on the island (two gators in Crandon Park, peacocks, and turkeys) as well as dolphin and manatee sightings at the Bill Baggs State Park, is great. KB is quiet, mostly residents or 2nd home owners, it's small, perfect for doing nothing and enjoying the beach. Love, love, love.

Room Tip: Stay on the club floor, you can eat every meal there and have cocktails all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami Hotel
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami Hotel Key Biscayne
Key Biscayne Ritz Carlton
Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne
Ritz Key Biscayne
Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne
Key Biscayne Ritz-Carlton
Key Biscayne Ritz
Address: 455 Grand Bay Drive, Key Biscayne, FL 33149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Key Biscayne
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Key Biscayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami to your Saves list