We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for vacation or business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Grand Bay Drive, Key Biscayne, FL 33149   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Key Biscayne
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel for vacation or business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I came to a conference, and the facilities, service and attentive staff in the meeting area were just great.
The food, both lunch at the Cioppino restaurant, breakfast and the snacks served with the coffee breaks at the meeting are excellent.
The beach, pool, tennis courses, all make it the perfect setting for vacation or business meetings. The staff is attentive and kind.
The room, at the club floor was in need of some improvement and update. The TV set was not working and it did not help that I told about it at the front desk.
The location could not be better. Key Biscayne is a tropical, calm and beautiful island with a sense of luxurious village, close to the big city of Miami, and only 20 minutes away from the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms high up, facing the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    302
    137
    78
    39
See reviews for
388
366
24
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a great property. Located on quiet Key Biscayne, 10 minutes out of downtown Miami. You feel like you're in a little town, but you can still see all the lights of bustling SOBE. It has a nice pool area, and a nice beach. Get an oceanfront room, it's worth it. As usual, tremendous service as well. I'm looking forward to my next return visit.

Room Tip: get an oceanfront or ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We've been to this hotel 7x and just adore it. The service is the best. Stay on the club floor, but, have dinner one night at the Cantina on the beach (ask to sit on the sofa across from the fire pit, you can see the beach to your back left, stay warm by the fire, and see the musician close by, without having the music blasting). You can also feed apples to the iguanas that roam the hotel grounds (be sure to see the two big ones that live under the 'club on the beach'), and the smell of the mango candles that are lit in the hallway leading to the gym will stay with you long after you've left. It's the only hotel on Key Biscayne, close to Miami airport, and the wildlife on the island (two gators in Crandon Park, peacocks, and turkeys) as well as dolphin and manatee sightings at the Bill Baggs State Park, is great. KB is quiet, mostly residents or 2nd home owners, it's small, perfect for doing nothing and enjoying the beach. Love, love, love.

Room Tip: Stay on the club floor, you can eat every meal there and have cocktails all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A mini -refrig was 8 inches from the bed... Also it's black and lower then the bed!!! Dangerous
The view was a tired old rug over the front portico . And trucks parked in a service yard
Room 402 is immediately next to the elevators and walls appear paper-thin..!
Several times we heard hall noise..carts etc...
2 pools. Only 1 outside hot tubs. Filled with young children!
No other outside hot tubs Unless you want to reserve and pay !
$5 for a cup of coffee-. In the morning..!


Food was good, service slow at times!
Spa needs a update....Exercise room poor!

Beach is great!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie S, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Chrisreilly,
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your recent visit on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Culinary delights and beautiful beach but regret that certain aspects of your visit did not meet your expectations. Please know that the mini refrigerator obstruction, although an isolated one due to the specific room configuration, is being repositioned to avoid further inconvenience to our guests.

Again we apologize for your overall experience and would be grateful for the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact the Executive Office at 305-365-4500, at your convenience, should you wish to discuss your stay further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were all very nice. From front desk to housekeeping, all so friendly. The's a cuban band playing during the weekend right at the lobby, however most guests that stays here all so well dressed even though this is a beach front property. They don't really dress down. I passed by the lobby and wanted to stick around but after looking around everyone had blazers on and the ladies looked like they just came back from fancy dining, my husband wanted to leave. I was on vacation and had summer clothes on. The hallway is very cold. We had the island view that overlooked the entrance of the hotel, so nice. The hotel also does not provide self parking. You will have to pay $32 per day for your vehicle. INTERNET is over $10 PER DEVICE for 24 hours. We did not eat at the restaurants, instead we went to the grocery store (which is a few blocks away) and bought food from there, I recommend you guys doing the same thing if you want to save some money. Their breakfast buffet is $30.00 per person, and a burger cost $20.00. We went to the Cantina for 2 sodas and it was $12.00. The hotel has a nice location, the beach is not very wide but it's clean. We found some cool shells in the morning.

Most of the guest here are foreign, I keep on hearing different languages. Even saw a bride coming out of the elevator she too spoke another language.


The room was clean and comfortable. Bed was nice, bathroom was so large. Tub and shower. Separate door for toilet. Turndown service was also nice, she gives chocolate. My room did not come with bvlgari lotion, but the housekeepers in the hallway gave me some and that was really nice of her.

Room Tip: bring a lot of money before coming here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I spent 4 days here for a work conference. Beautiful hotel. The bed in our room was by far the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The pool area was very relaxing with beautiful views. Unfortunately we did not go on to the beach the sand did not look appealing so any down time we stayed by the pool. My only complaint was while at the pool I went to the bar and ordered 2 piña coladas and gave the bartender a $50 bill he gave me back $6 .. I told him " I gave you a fifty " he said yes they are $22 each so I have him the $6 as a tip and when giving me my receipt I found they also include gratuity so basically this guy got a double tip!!! So needless to say I was not happy. Overall it was a great experience but I probably would not stay again unless it was for a business trip.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

11/8/2012 currently staying in 529 partial ocean view. Unequivocally the most outstanding service we have received in a Ritz-Carlton or Four Seasons. Front Desk, Housekeeping, Pool/Beach Staff, Servers are incredibly acoomodating. Escaping our Sandy Hurricane powerless town in New Jersey for this property was the best move. Great relaxing location for family or adults....we have 2 children 8, 10.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami

Address: 455 Grand Bay Drive, Key Biscayne, FL 33149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Key Biscayne
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Key Biscayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami Hotel Key Biscayne
Key Biscayne Ritz Carlton
Ritz Key Biscayne
Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.