We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novecento Key Biscayne

Novecento Key Biscayne
620 Crandon Boulevard, #17, Key Biscayne, FL
305.362.0900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Novecento Key Biscayne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 57 restaurants in Key Biscayne
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunrise Drive
Description: The cuisine at Novecento is a refined co-existence of Argentine, Mediterranean and Pan Latin cuisines heightened by French techniques, this style is perhaps best called NUEVO BISTRO. A comfort food restaurant catering first and foremost to the neighborhood clientele. Excellent food, good value and outstanding service create an atmosphere that is sure to become a regular hang-out. This sibling of the New York’s most welcoming meeting point, regardless of final destination is always Novecento. “MEET ME AT 900" Enjoy our Argentinean signature dishes, the typical Empanadas, Provoleta, Sweetbreads with a twist and flavorful grilled steaks. The menu is complimented by a great selection of wines and crafted cocktails. Bar bites also available.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Quality and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I got a pasta dish and my wife had salmon. Both were plentiful and tasty. Service was a little slow as the restaurant was very busy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    27
    34
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great empanadas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We ordered empanadas "to go" because we were in a hurry. So good! We tried the beef and the chicken (tastes like a chicken pot pie - soooo good!). Will definitely return when we're back in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Argentinan fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We came here at the recommendation of the Ritz concierge. Excellent meals -- we had chicken, shrimp and quesadillas. All were very tasty. Bread as a starter was nice also.

Service was good, though music inside was a bit loud. Its a small place, and was busy on the Sat. night we were there. Location on Crandon Blvd was fine, though it was in a strip mall.

Highlight for us was dessert. Warm chocolate cake (molten) was great, and the crepes with dulche de leche and ice cream was fantastic.

Definitely recommended for something different than your ordinary Mexican type fare -- this was unique.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in Key Biscayne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food and the friendly service. The Novecento salad had a unique dressing made with Malbec demi glazed and the combination with steak, baby greens and french fries was delicious.
This little gem was a wonderful suggestion from the staff at the Ritz. We highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place... but”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

the ambiance is great,( because they get soo many customers, cant handle the service aspect ); the food is ok, whay cant they just make great food? They have the proper components, and the chefs to achieve this
i still go because the servers are so very nice -

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Novecento Key Biscayne also viewed

Key Biscayne, FL
Key Biscayne, FL
 

Been to Novecento Key Biscayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novecento Key Biscayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.