We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Indian on the Key” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayesha Indian Restaurant

Ayesha Indian Restaurant
328 Crandon Blvd., Suite 115, Key Biscayne, FL 33149
786-953-4761
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 60 Restaurants in Key Biscayne
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Classic Indian on the Key”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Good food, good service and very friendly. If you like Indian food, good place to go. Don't be scared of the strip mall atmosphere.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Biscayne, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Piping hot!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Just an excellent choice for Valentines Day dinner. Small restaurant with excellent food and service. Shrimp curry, lamb curry, lentil soup, ... - each was just great. And food brought to table just as prepared - food arrives steaming hot - what a pleasure! We will return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We had a sampler at the Winter festival and it knocked our socks off! Wish we could have made it to the restaurant!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This restaurant is in a shopping center and looks small from the outside.. We were surprised at how amazing the food was for being in a strip mall.. Great place!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, GA.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

It's no wonder the RITZ recommended Ayesha to us! My Husband and I have eaten in many Indian restaurant's over the years in many different cities. This was by far some of the best prepared, best presented Indian food we have seen. It was fresh and fragrant and just delicious! Oh, that RICE! Just wait until you taste that rice! Amazing! :-)
The place is small but it is charming and clean.
The food is served mildly spicy. If you are a seasoned Indian eater, let them know to turn up the spice! :-)

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayesha Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ayesha Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayesha Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.