We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kayaking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayak Amelia

Kayak Amelia
Amelia Island, FL 32034
+1 904-251-0016
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 54 Activities in Amelia Island
Activities: Kayaking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the natural side of the Amelia Island / Jacksonville area with guided ecotours on kayaks, Segways and paddle boards. Or create your own adventure and rental kayaks from our location in Talbot Island State Park.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“kayaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

my friend and I found this place on the net and took a guided kayak with the tour guide Chris and it was an extremely memorable and pleasant experience. We loved every bit of it and would love to do it again! if you do go here, ask for Chris...best guide ever!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    19
    7
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Kayaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been there quite a few times with my husband. The staff is very kind and extremely helpful. If you like kayaking or paddle boarding, this is the place to go. It is in the Talbot park area off Hechster drive, away from pollution, noise, in other words crazy civilization. Get in touch with nature, take pictures, kayak at your speed, fish, explore...this is the place!!
I love to get away there and release the stress accumulated over the week.Kayaking is very good therapy!
If you are a vet, there is also a great Irishwaterdogs program the first Sunday of the month. Kayak Amelia sponsors it and loves our vets!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“My favorite place to paddle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful scenery, little traffic, knowledgable staff. What more could you want?
This is my favorite place to go when I need to get away from life's craziness.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We decided to go out on our own instead of the guided tour. Everyone was great. They gave us a map and told us about different routes we could do. We brought a cooler with lunch and paddled south towards the sandy beach area for lunch then paddled back, took us about 3 1/2 hours taking our time for lunch and a swim. Would definitely do this again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

4 of us rented two tandem kayaks for 4 hours. The equipment we rented was in excellent condition. The scenery is wonderful from the moment you put the kayaks in the water. Herons, osprey, egrets were abundant.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Amelia also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Kayak Amelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayak Amelia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.