We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4750 Amelia Island Parkway, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Amelia Island
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel reminds me of being on a cruise ship. All the staff are ready and willing to help you with whatever you need. From the start it was by far one of the best customer service experiences I've had. The valet threw away my trash from my car. The spa personnel and a store clerk gave me a gift because it was my birthday. In my room I received chocolates as well. The only negative about my stay was a power outrage caused my a crazy storm. But the staff, again, did their best to accommodate everyone and provided activities and frequent updates on the status of the power. We needed to go to dinner reservations, but cell phone service was down. The concierge knew how to direct us to the restaurant and we made it there without a hitch. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    607
    235
    112
    61
    25
See reviews for
259
354
22
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

As always the associates at this resort are always friendly, courteous and ensure your stay is always above and beyond your expections. It is very heartwarming to be greated and remembered by name at this wonderful resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Staying at Amelia Island Ritz was a great decision for our family. 2 adults and 1 teenage daughter. Everything from check in to check out was fantastic. No complaints. Halls were clean and quiet, reception area had great bar and piano player. Outside areas were very clean and comfortable. Children's play area was closed due to painting but there didn't appear to be any children around, or none that needed this area.

Room Tip: It's worth the cost to upgrade a room that actually faces out toward the ocean, not just a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Everything from the facilities, service and food was wonderful. Every staff person greeted you as if you were the most important person in the world. My wife and I stayed there March 16th and 17th and there was nothing they would not do for you. Dining at Salt, their premier restaurant, was a wonderful experience. If there is one thing to complain about it would only be that it is expensive but if you can afford it, you can not have a better experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I return every year for the Amelia Island Concours. What a great event and the Ritz makes it a perfect weekend.

We arrived and were greeted by troop of valets. The bellmen took our bags, check in was a breeze and our bags came quickly.

The room was nicely appointed and felt fresh. Great view of the ocean.

It's the busiest weekend of the year and with the expectation of a busy weekend it was perfect. The staff was much better prepared this year for the crowds on Saturday and Sunday. No problems with ling lines at the restaurants this year. Thank you.

I enjoyed the gym each morning, Salt Grill for dinner, and Cafe 4750 for breakfast. The lounge just inside the lobby was fine too.

Its not inexpensive, however it's a great weekend. See you next year.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor, nice room facing the water. Loved it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Ritz Carlton at amelia Island is one of the country's best kept secrets. The facilities are excellent as are the staff. Beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean with plenty of good Returants in the hotel as well as in nearby Fernandino Beach. The hotel is always up to Ritz standars and the location is very convenient to the airport in Jacksonville, FL (JAX). great experience with business meetings as well as personal stays.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although the weather was pretty cool in early March, there is so much to do at the Ritz Carlton, Amelia Island that you can have a wonderful time. The service is of course great--everyone is friendly and attentive from the moment they open the car door to the time you check out. We had a wonderful suite overlooking the ocean. The indoor pool and gym were excellent. Cannot wait to get back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island

Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton - Amelia Island Hotel Amelia Island
The Ritz-Carlton - Amelia Island Hotel
Amelia Island Ritz Carlton
Ritz Carlton Amelia Island
Ritz Amelia Island
Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island
Amelia Island Ritz
Amelia Island Ritz-Carlton
Address: 4750 Amelia Island Parkway, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amelia Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Amelia Island
#4 Business Hotel in Amelia Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in southern charm at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island. With miles of pristine beaches to explore, you’ll find yourself basking in the glow of the sun as you swim, relax or walk along the sandy shore. As one of the most popular beach destinations on the East Coast, this luxury hotel in Florida provides a welcome barrier between you and the world beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.