We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful afternoon on Fort George.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Segway of Amelia Island

Segway of Amelia Island
6800 First Coast Highway, Amelia Island, FL
904.277.5120
Improve this listing
Type: Trails, Outdoors
Attraction details
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful afternoon on Fort George.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Our family group had a terrific time on the all terrain Segways. The guides were fun and helpful and made sure that everyone was up to the proper skill level. We didn't spot any wildlife on this trip but saw some cat tracks on the beach. The maritime hammock is very 'old Florida' and beautiful.
We will try the Fort Clinch tour on our next visit. A memorable afternoon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Interesting tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Knowledgable guide shared interesting information on the maratime forest at Fort Clinch. Tours limited to four people, so very personal. Friendly owners.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not even rain could ruin it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our Tour guide was fantastic, even when the shuttle bus made us 30 minutes late. They were patient with the four of us, all over the age of 45. We got to see some really pretty sights, even though we got wet when the scattered shower found us, but we got some good pictures and had a good time. Afterward, we were able to dry off having lunch on the porch nearby. Recommended for EVERYBODY.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great fun! We all loved it. Staff was great. As with most Segway tours it was a lot of fun but a little pricey -- still lots of fun

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, new york
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Get to see beautiful Amelia Island Plantation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Segway tours are amazing. Get to see the Amelia Island Plantation. The Segway "beach" tour in the early morning will make you want to live there.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway of Amelia Island also viewed

 

Been to Segway of Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segway of Amelia Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.