We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel off the turnpike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the best hotel off the turnpike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I saw this hotel off the turnpike and thought it was a great place, since my family and i were planning a fishing trip to Key West. The appearance of the hotel is nice. They have a great snack bar at the lobby also the breakfast is excellent, i love their waffles a lot better than Dennys. My wife loved the mattress, better than the one at home. Overall, I would recommend is hotel to my friends and can't wait for our next trip to Key West

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear JackTrip300,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the review, we look forward to hosting you and your friends and family on your/their next trip to Miami. All the best!
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    103
    41
    6
    0
See reviews for
124
86
12
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel is currently ranked as number 9 of 131 hotels on TA in Miami, so my expectations were high. Unfortunately they were not met, and I do not think that this hotel deserves its top ranking. In my book this hotel barely can be described as average.

There are many good things about this hotel. The staff at the reception were very helpful and let us check in early, which we highly appreciated. The rooms are not small and have a seperate sofa and small kitchenette which was nice. Clean rooms. Had a nice swim in the pool even though there is much traffic noise there.

However there are many things that should improve and that are much better at comparable hotels in the region. There is not much noise inside the room from the traffic on the Turnpike, but there is a lot of noise from inside of the hotel. On the second floor you will hear much from the reception area and in our room we were constantly hearing sounds from the plumbing of the whole hotel. This was a bit annoying. The room felt outdated and worn. Lousy TV-signal. Pressure in the shower was a joke. They do not provide proper duvet covers, only sheets to separate you from the duvet. The people at the breakfast did not do their job and was just sitting in the back eating and chatting even though many things were empty and there was a lot of people eating at that time.

Everything summed up I was a bit disappointed, and I am very surprised that this hotel is ranked at top ten in Miami. I do not consider myself very picky, but would consider another hotel instead of this one.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear OyRoy,
Thank you for staying with us, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations, thank you for your comments we will correct the shortcomings we are able to, in as far as being "outdated" I don"t know what to say, we just finished a renovation of our suites, I am happy to report that the great majority of our guests have had nothing but good things to say about the new look and comfort of our Junior Suites.
Again we thank you for staying with us and the positive comments regarding our front desk staff.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We got a comfortable, clean, spacious room which looked like it was actually designed with guest comfort in mind. The breakfast was better than most. This is now the hotel of choice when we're in the area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear peripatetic43,
Thank you so very much for staying with us and thank you for the review, we are happy to have met your expectations and we as well are very happy with the renovations.
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a really nice hotel to stay at. New and clean rooms, laundry facilities, a outdoor pool and spa, gym, post boxs next door, breakfast every morning downstairs and its damn good breakfast too!

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they explained all the hotel facilites and informed us of the renovations which honesty didn't bother us at all. The hotel itself is very nice, the rooms are a nice size and very clean. This was also the first hotel we had stayed at that had a fridge and microwave which is very handy. I would have no problem staying here again.

I will suggest though to anyone staying here to hire a car as it is not very close to many things. Our travel agent did not inform us that Miami beach was about a 30 minute drive from our hotel and as a result we had to hire a car to get around to all the places we wanted to see. There is some shops and resturants near by but its best to hire a car if you wish to sight see and explore Miami.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear AdventureTime3,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the comments as well, we hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Miami.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a welcoming hotel, clean and upgraded. Everything in the room was in great condition and I found the people very friendly, pleasant and helpful. I had misplaced my coat and they made sure it was safely held till someone asked for it. An all around cosy, happy stay away from home. I definitely recommend it for safety and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Helen M,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review, we are very proud of our staff and as you mentioned we now have an almost new hotel, again, Thank You.
We look forward to hosting you again,
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Comfort Suites Miami/Kendall Hotel is very clean & rooms are spacious. There's nice sitting area with sofa and coffee table, microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker. Free wifi is a very nice perk! Bathrooms are large and clean. There's even a pool, Jacuzzi and small gym with very new, nice equipment. Hotel is within walking distance, or short drive, to many types of restaurants. A gas station and small shopping center are adjacent so makes it easy to fuel car and pick up whatever you may need from the store. The hotel it just a couple of blocks from the turnpike/interstate access so we were able to get downtown, to the airport, and to the cruise terminal in 20 -30 minutes max. Lobby is very nicely decorated and there's a very nice free breakfast every morning with a nice selection of various breakfast items. Staff there was very friendly, professional and helped provide info about getting around and gave us a map of the area. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: There's an elevator so no problem on getting to the upper floor. My Dad and step-mom were on up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear CACruzer,
Thank you so much for staying with us, we are grateful.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranson, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a hotel which is currently undergoing some renovations to the guest rooms. The staff are very nice here, and it is within walking distance to a supermarket and a couple of restaurants. Doesn't look that great from the outside, but all in all, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear MRD71,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kendall
#1 Green Hotel in Kendall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.