We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very crowded but excellent value..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33165   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
SASKATOON
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very crowded but excellent value..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a big room at a very good price. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We happened to be guests when the place was packed with Notre Dame fans in for the college football championships. Breakfast was a zoo and though it was hard to find a spot to sit down, the staff kept the food restocked. The night desk guy was exceptionally helpful. He came and tried to fix the hot tub for us when it was at 110F. Some guests from Quebec were sitting in it and said they liked it that hot. I could only dip a toe in. The pool was very warm anyway so having the pool out of order was not a big hardship. The TV was strange as they had only analog channels on a plasma TV. It is a bit hard to watch when you are used to HD

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Jay_D_A2,
Thank so much for commenting on your recent stay with, it was quite a weekend, the staff was happy to see so many wonderful guests, we are undergoing a renovation of our TV system, we are replacing the analog receivers and installing digital ones, we hope you will visit again and enjoy HD as it is meant to be. Thank You.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    104
    42
    7
    0
See reviews for
127
88
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very close to the trunpike. Excellent if you want to visit Everglades area. We checked in late in the night and had notified them about it. The hotel had made sure that we had our room. The check in process was quick and totally hasslefree. Room was clean and quiet as requested.
The complimentary breakfast is typical motel quality with the orange juice not tasting much like orange juice. The water pressure in the shower was poor; actually we could not control the volume of the water at all; there was jsut oen setting; I do not know if that was the case with our room or true of all rooms. I will still highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Singh95070,
It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay with us, thank you for taking the time to comment, our engineering staff is presently inspecting all shower heads to make sure the concern is corrected. We look forward to your next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel was the perfect place to stay before our cruise. It was easy to find and easy to get to from the turnpike. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room very clean and they provide a hot breakfast with scramble eggs, sausage and waffles that you make on your own. The have a nice outdoor pool that is made private buy tall hedges. The staff was helpful and recommended the Dolphin Mall about 4 miles from the hotel for dinner and shopping. We chose the hotel because of the previous reviews,convenience to the highway and an great price with a hot breakfast. We had a rental car and the airport is about 10 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear JuanS50,
We are thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, as you comment our location is really convenient with access to to the turnpike, 836 and 826, close to Malls and a variety of restaurants, again, Thank You and we hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We come down to Miami atleast once a year, somtimes more. We always stay at this property and never find a problem. Staff is very friendly rooms are clean and comfortable and it is just down the street from where we grew up. Would not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We like the higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Flor1dalov3r,
We are so glad you visit "the neighborhood".
We look forward to your next visit with us, stay warm!

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Overnight on a layover to Bahamas. Had to wait a bit for the airport shuttle as it was pretty late when we lannded in Miami. However the room was a small suite; fantastic king bed and duvet bedding (Which I love!). There was a hot breakfast in the lobby in the moring while we waited for the return shuttle. Had decent options if you're a breakfast person. Clean room and Bathrooms. What more do you need...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Traveling from Key West, this hotel was the perfect place to stay before crossing the Everglades. It was easy to find and easy to get to Rt 41. The staff was very pleasant, the room very clean and the breakfast adequate to get us on the road.
We chose the hotel because of the previous reviews and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear RayLorraine,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, on behalf of the entire staff: Thank You.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Wow! Truly a pleasure to stay here at a fraction of the price of Miami Beach hotels. Lovely, clean, comfortable beds, HD TV, free WiFi and free buffet breakfast. Front dest service exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear PaulaR,
We are grateful that you took the time to write a review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Kendall, FL 33165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kendall
#2 Family Hotel in Kendall
#3 Business Hotel in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from Downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.