We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right - as always!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL 33183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Washington, D.C. Metro area
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Just right - as always!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

I have stayed at this Country Inn & Suites a few times, and, as always, it was a very comfortable stay. It's in the Kendall area of Miami, so this is not a resort area. It's a suburban area, near shopping centers and malls... and convenient to visit family in the area. Rooms are comfortable, service is consistent. Breakfast is acceptable, but usually crowded. Excellent rates through their website and getting a non-cancellation package. If you are looking for excellent price and this area works for you. this hotel is comfortable and definitely worth staying and coming back to.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    99
    35
    15
    14
See reviews for
82
74
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

We stayed at Country Inn and Suites while visiting family nearby. The lobby was welcoming and comfortable. A bookshelf had been set up with books that guests could read while staying in the hotel. The check-in process was quick and easy. Cookies were available on the counter. The room was very comfortable with a nice view of the lake and fountain of the adjoining shopping center. Although the room was tucked around by the elevator we heard no noise from it during our stay.

Breakfast was good. It had the usual cereals, pastries, bagels, fruits but also had make-it-yourself waffles which were tasty. The seating area was a little cramped but clean.

Rooms had WiFi, a small refrigerator, microwave and safe. There was a computer in the lobby for guest to use.

When we are back in the area visiting family we will certainly choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The hotel is not terrible, but you can get the same and better for less money (paid $100 for a room)

- Limited breakfast (even for what these "breakfasts" usually are).
- Somewhat worn out bed - getting a bit too soft in the middle.
- Room was marginally clean (with dirt in places just out of easy reach, like corners)
- Housekeeping came at 9:20, knocked at the door and began opening it before I had a chance to reply. Good thing there was a latch on. They left and came knocking right back at 9:35! Not cool.
- Rooms facing the parking lot are very noisy and street light shines into your window all night. You may have more luck if your room faces the backyard, I guess.

Bottom line - spend a few minutes and you'll find a better hotel.

Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed in Miami for 2 days before jumping on a cruise. We wanted a hotel close to Miami but accessable to the keys. This hotel worked out perfect! Restaurants and shops in the area where convenient and what we needed. The continental breakfast was nice and we had the pool all to ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This was my second stay at this hotel this year. My first trip was with my husband and we enjoyed the pool, on site gym, continental breakfast and the use of the 24 Hour Fitness Center located in the shopping plaza, courtesy of the hotel. My second trip was an emergency trip and the hotel staff were very sensitive to my situation and accommodated an extended stay.

The staff is very friendly, imformative and helpful. It is conveniently located off the highway in at the end of a very nice mall and the area offers plenty of choices of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Live in Miami and stayed at this hotel while our house was being tented. Had to add another night after we checked in, was not a problem since it was during the week. Desk staff is very friendly and always greeted us by name when we came through the door. The room was okay and included a small refrigerator and microwave. There was only a desk chair in the room. Would have liked a comfortable chair for reading. A/C was a bit noisy. Breakfast was okay but not as nice as some places I have stayed. This hotel is located in a shopping center with a Kohl's and Nordstrom Rack. There are also several places within walking distance to eat including an Outback. A Blue Martini nightclub opened recently. Within a few miles either way on Kendall Drive there are probably 20 restaurants. There was one computer in the lobby for guests but was always occupied, they do have wireless internet in the rooms. This hotel is about 15 miles southwest of downtown Miami and about and hour west of Miami Beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

My husband and I took our grandchildren to Miami for 8 days. We stayed at this hotel because it had good reviews on TA, and because it could accomodate us all --2 adults, 4 children ages 11, 9, 6 and 3.
We have been on many trips with these children, to various locations in the US, and never encountered this problem before. After the first night, my oldest grandaughter announced she had been bitten by something. We had been to the pool, and out and about in hot, hot hot Miami, so I dismissed it. She kept getting more bites...no one else did,
After we had been there 4 nights, her brothers discovered an insect on the fold-out sofa bed (she and her little sister had slept on this bed the night before--only one night. My husband killed the insect andsaved the evidence. I went downstairs and did some research on the hotel computer. WALA! We had bedbugs! I told the manager(who did not at first admit to being the manager) very quietly, because at the time I was not sure how I was going to handle the situation. We agreed to move to another floor in the hotel because I was not sure we could find accomodations for the rest of our stay, AND, I guess I was hoping for the best. We also were given 3 days off our bill. We did not see any more evidence of the little critters. However, I could not enjoy the rest of the stay because I kept wondering if I had made the right decision for my family.
When we arrived home, the childrens' mother noticed several bites on the 2 little boys, which did not come until the evening of the day we returned home. Their doctor informed us that sometimes you will not see bites until as much as 24 hours after being bit.
The real reason I decided to blow the whistle on this hotel is, I'm afraid there might have been bugs in the SECOND room, also!!!
On another note: The breakfast was not spectacular AND the living room configuration in both rooms made it impossibe to get around the room when the bed was out---a fire hazard, I'm sure. In the second room, we moved the furniture around so we could get around the room when the bed was out.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Address: 11750 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL 33183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, 1/2 from the Turnpike, Shula's Express Way 5 minutes and 7 from the Palmetto Express Way. We are located on an upscale Mall, Town & Country. Great Dining within walking distance of famous restaurants like Cadillac Ranch, CJ Burgues and Portofino, glamour shopping stores Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann's and more. Enjoy our lake side and go walking distance to the nice and fun Blu Martini Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) Hotel Miami
Country Inn And Suites Miami (Kendall)
Country Inn Miami Kendall
Miami Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.