We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked out for me” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), FL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), FL to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL 33183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Worked out for me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2006

I stayed in this hotel and it was pleasant. Sorry the previous member had problems with the bathroom etc. but if you call the front desk and explain, I am sure they would have put you in another room. It is a good hotel for the price. In Miami the hotels are VERY EXPENSIVE and this one is pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    123
    42
    19
    16
See reviews for
112
88
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2006

We only stayed one night and would not stay there again. We did not arrive until around 10:00 pm and found that the television did not work, but didn't report it because we were tired. The next morning, the toilet overflowed. When we tried calling the front desk, we realized that the room phone did not work. I used my cell phone to call the front desk to report the toilet overflowing, that the television did not work and that the room phone did not work. I asked them to call me back and give us a key to another room so that we could shower. A few minutes later the room phone rings but I could not answer it because, as I had just told them, it didn't work. Again I used my cell phone to call the front desk. After much agony, we were given a key to the room next to us to shower. That room had not been cleaned but the housekeeper did clean the bathroom so that we could shower and leave. I was given a room discount upon by checking out but I believe that this room should not have been made available at all.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, nc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2005

Not very nice, not very clean, overwhelming smell of disinfectant. Go to Hampton Inn Dadeland or the Marriott if you need to stay in Kendall.

Stayed May 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2004

First I asked for a non smoking room. The entire floor smelled like an ashtray, not to mention my room. When I called the front desk, the clerk told me that since I booked trough Expedia I am not guaranteed what I asked for and there is nothing she could do. I even told her that she did not have to make me feel like booking through Expedia is a negative thing. She said they were sold out. In any event, there were three pillows for two of us all flat of course, but at least one of us had two pillows, the in room fridge made so much noise we had to unplug it. The ashtray still had ashes in it. The front desk clerk, did not confirm any details with me upon check in nor did she upon check out (I believe it was the same clerk), initially gave me the wrong key, did not give me any information on the property or surrounding areas and gave me attitude instead of trying to help me with my problem. I suggest Expedia not use this hotel as one of your products or at least train them to not make negative remarks about Expedia. I feel that if I would have booked directly through them and spent the extra $14 I would have been given the room I asked for and had a restful night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), FL

Address: 11750 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL 33183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, 1/2 from the Turnpike, Shula's Express Way 5 minutes and 7 from the Palmetto Express Way. We are located on an upscale Mall, Town & Country. Great Dining within walking distance of famous restaurants like Cadillac Ranch, CJ Burgues and Portofino, glamour shopping stores Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann's and more. Enjoy our lake side and go walking distance to the nice and fun Blu Martini Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Miami (Kendall)
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) Hotel Miami
Country Inn Miami Kendall
Miami Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.