We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in SW Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL 33183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in SW Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed three nights in this hotel. We got a very good deal, our room was beautiful, very clean with a refrigerator, microwave and safe. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. A very nice free breakfast was included. They have a computer with internet access in the lobby plus a lending library and complimentary cookies at the front desk. We enjoyed eating breakfast overlooking the lake. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone in the Kendall (SW) area of Miami. It is very close to the Florida Turnpike and located at the entrance to a big shopping center with lots of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    104
    36
    16
    15
See reviews for
90
78
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed there for 2 days during the Memorial Day Weekend and were extremely impressed with every aspect of this hotel. The staff was excellent - very friendly and accommodating from the front desk to the housekeeping. The lobby was bright and welcoming with a cozy feel to it. It had a computer for guests to use (free), a bookshelf with books that guests could borrow during their stay and a small tray of cookies at the front desk. Our room was extremely clean, climate controlled, nicely decorated and spacious. In the bathroom, we each had our "private little giggle" as we discovered that the full length mirror was hanging on the door directly facing the toilet (sorry, I had to throw that in : ) Free breakfast is included and it was one of the best complementary breakfasts that I've seen offered by any hotel we've ever stayed at - they had a nice selection of cereals, juices, muffins, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and you can even make your own waffles! The breakfast bar was always tended to and stocked. The neighborhood that the hotel is located in is a combination of a shopping plaza (Publix, CVS and post office to name of few stores), office buildings and some residential housing. We felt safe the entire time we were there. Parking at the hotel is free, and there were plenty of spaces. We've found our favorite hotel in Miami, and since we go back numerous times throughout the year, we will definitely be staying at County Inn and Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

we stayed there only for one night on the way to Key West and we were glad that we found this hotel! In our opinion the hotel is in a good neighborhood, near a Mall, but it is a long way to Miami downtown or Beach or Airport. its a good stay to the Keys. The Hotel is clean and Stuff friendly! Breakfast is an american standard, we like that! We slept wonderful in this comfortable beds and it is quite. we definitley recommend this Hotel! and the price for the night is fair. We wished we could stay longer there but we hadn't the time. if we will come back to Miami some day again we take this Country Inn & Suites Hotel for sure. it s good value and a good choice on the way to the Keys ! Florida is so beautiful!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

We had to stay in Miami for over a week at a place near the Baptist Hospital and were very glad we found the Country Inn.

I read the negative reviews from 2006 and the place must have made a complete turn-around since then, I know it has changed ownership and management.

It was super clean, everything worked, the staff was friendly and professional. Free parking (a real plus in Miami), free breakfast, free coffee and cookies all day, and free USA Today.

The entire motel is NON-SMOKING, no exceptions.

The near-by mall was only half finished with a complete refurbishing when we were there, but had several decent restaurants and a Publix super market. Many other good places to eat within a short drive.

I would recommend this place to anyone, especially for a long stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

Country Inn & Suites in Kendall is a very nice motor lodge. The folks working there were very nice and helpful; the place was spotless; and had a pretty nice breakfast (fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, cereals, fruit, breads). Room was very nice and comfortable as well, and the place has fast Wi-fi in all the rooms.

Highly recommended if you're going to the Everglades or other places in south Florida.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, comfort
  • Disliked — Location overlooks a strip mall
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lima peru
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2008

Used to be Wellesly Inn AND HAS HAD A COMPLETE MAKEOVER.The beds are sooooooooooo soft and comfortable!!! My room had a king size bed ,desk with chair AND a comfy chaise lounge.I used to stay in a suite when it was Wellesly but since I only stayed one night I didn't need it,but i imagine they are very nice now.Mangement were so nice and friendly. I have absolutely no complaints and want to congratulate them on such a good job. Town and Country Mall is being re- built , still has a Publix, Marshalls,Men's Wearhouse,other small shoes and clothes stores and a few small restaurantsand a brand new medical center will be opening soon right across from the hotel.

  • Liked — beds and cute library in lobby
  • Disliked — loved it all!!!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2006

This hotel is not worth the money. First, the wesite we used to search for hotels had pictures that are not of this hotel. When I inquired about this, I was told that the pictures are submitted by the hotel. Apparently they put up pictures of a new and clean hotel to mislead the buying public. Our decision to use this hotel was that the pictures and description indicated good price performance. That is not the case! The hotel was not really clean although it smelled of disinfectant. Our television did not work and we had to make them switch it out. This would be a good $50 hotel in that you get what you pay for. As for this hotel, you do not get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisZapata, Management at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, April 23, 2009
That was long time ago when the Hotel was Wesley Inn, We are a Country Inns & Suites now also the Mall is being remodel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)

Address: 11750 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL 33183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, 1/2 from the Turnpike, Shula's Express Way 5 minutes and 7 from the Palmetto Express Way. We are located on an upscale Mall, Town & Country. Great Dining within walking distance of famous restaurants like Cadillac Ranch, CJ Burgues and Portofino, glamour shopping stores Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann's and more. Enjoy our lake side and go walking distance to the nice and fun Blu Martini Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Miami (Kendall)
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) Hotel Miami
Country Inn Miami Kendall
Miami Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.