We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills but Still Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL 33183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No Frills but Still Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are going to the Kendall area of Miami, the location is central to everything and in a huge shopping mall with stores and restaurants. While I wouldn't consider it a "destination hotel," the rooms have every basic necessity for many travelers: refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, desk, large HD TV, comfortable bed with many pillows. Most importantly, it was very clean and staff is nice. It is a well maintained older property but highly satisfactory and I would definitely return. Thus, for this category of lodging/price, I rate it excellent for what it is.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    133
    44
    20
    19
See reviews for
120
95
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The overall thing I liked most is that I was comfortable in the room and it was clean. The location of the hotel was good as it wasnt far to drive into Miami attractions and it was convenient to drive to the Keys. The breakfast was just ok. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a nice little pond behind the hotel that had a sidewalk that connected to restaurants and shopping which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and we are a three star hotel with a five star attitude. Again thank you for your comments and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had won a free stay with them through an online promotion on Facebook. Unfortunately they didn't have any hotel destinations in places I like in Florida but since I am a Miami Native, I decided to have a staycation here. It was nice. The guest staff was very accommodating. It seems that the hotel is still under repair since in our room, half of the outlets were out and our alarm did not go off in the morning because it seems at some point the lights must have gone and came back because the alarm was flickering as if it wasn't set when we awoke. We missed the breakfast because of this. The king room was also a bit small for my taste. Either way we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for providing us with a review about your stay here. We were pleased you were happy with the stay. It was unfortunate to see come of the room conditions were not what you have come to expect from our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously as it help us to see where we have opportunities to work so we can create an unparalleled guest experience. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again. Is there's anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please don't hesitate to call us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is not accommodating in Maki g reservation continually put on hold and routed to Nebraska this last time. It was another hotel and they attempted to make a country inn and suites. Bathrooms were dirty. I stay at Country Inn and suites a lot and this one is way off compared to one's in tampa orlando

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Naturally, we were disappointed to learn that you encountered issues during your stay. I sincerely apologize. Unfortunately, your experience was not the same as many of our other satisfied customer have received. We will share your comments with our team to improve our consistency in providing an excellent customer service to all guests. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
4.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)

Address: 11750 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL 33183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, 1/2 from the Turnpike, Shula's Express Way 5 minutes and 7 from the Palmetto Express Way. We are located on an upscale Mall, Town & Country. Great Dining within walking distance of famous restaurants like Cadillac Ranch, CJ Burgues and Portofino, glamour shopping stores Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann's and more. Enjoy our lake side and go walking distance to the nice and fun Blu Martini Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Miami (Kendall)
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) Hotel Miami
Country Inn Miami Kendall
Miami Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.