We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with a good breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL 33183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kendall
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean hotel with a good breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I used to live in the area and came for a visit. I chose this hotel mainly for the location, breakfast, free wifi and price compared to others in the Kendall area. I was also traveling with two kids. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was great with a variety of choices. The staff was friendly. We ha a room with two queen beds. I was not that spacious with the three of us but I can't complain. The microwave and refrigerator in the room was a plus. I must say the beds were very comfortable the lake view was nice as well. This hotel is near all major highways. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. There was an outdoor pool, a small exercise room, and a laundry room none of which I used. You can also get to beaches within a 30-45 min drive depending on traffic. Should I visit Kendall again I would choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Miami/Kendall.
We have the best location in Kendall.
Great free breakfast, wifi, parking and the lake view.
Looking forward to see you again whenever you are in this area.
Best Regards,
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    111
    37
    17
    15
See reviews for
98
79
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed here for a month. I must say I enjoyed it very much. The staff was so friendly and courteous, very easy to talk to about accommodations. Alejandro and Juan at the desk helped me very much with navigating my way around, and making sure I had everything I needed.
The room was very cozy and clean. The only problem I had was a broken microwave, which was replaced very promptly.
The location is next to a beautiful plaza (that I had a view of from my room), and down the streets are more wonderful shopping centers. Plenty of great restaurants and quick places to eat. The area seemed very quiet and convenient.
I loved the location and all the wonderful places to visit here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We have the best location in Kendall, Excellent restaurants and more.
Thank you for staying with us and for the great comments you shared with other travelers this way. Looking forward to see you whenever you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

i stayed there twice, its a nice hotel excellent service with very helpful associates, they have a nice but simple breakfast included , they do not serve any other food than breakfast, but the mall is just 2 min walking distance,

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Our buffet breakfast has a daily menu and the best thing, it is complementary.
Thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to see you whenever you are in this area.
Best Regards,
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed in a suite for just one night while en route to Everglades. Room was clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was fine. Usual choice of bagels, waffles, cereal, fruit and a few hot choices.

We had confirmation of a lake view but were looking over the car park. Too tired after a long flight to complain though.

Pool is tiny and not worth a visit

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and my apologies for the things that were not right.
The pool is just a regular size pool for the lake location.
Regards,
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at this location for 2 nights before a cruise. The location of the hotel was very good, easy to get to, close to shopping and many restaurants. The exterior and interior were typical of others in the chain and looked clean and well maintained. The staff was very professional and polite at all levels from housekeeping to front desk.

Our room was on the second floor facing the front and had no issues with noise. The room was small compared to others in the chain but was nicely furnished well maintained and CLEAN. Thanks housekeeping staff.

If you were going to have an extended stay at this location I would opt for a suite but for a night or two the regular room was fine.

If I am travelling in the Miami area again I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments specially the ones regarding our Housekeeping staff.
They are really great and that is part of our success.
Again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great place to stay with shopping within walking distance by as well as restaurants. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. It's in a very nice area of Miami. Pretty city views are to be had from one side of the hotel. Nightlife is great and also within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for staying at The Country Inn & Suites Miami/Kendall.
Our location is Excellent and our Staff makes you feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I arrived late after a business trip and was hoping for a quiet room. I was put in a room on the first floor directly beside the breakfast area. The gentleman checking me in said there was nothing else available unless I paid for the price difference to move to a room with two queen beds. I thought it very petty given it was after 9 pm and unlikely there would be any walk-ins.
Room was very small and dated. The way the bathroom was situated, I felt like I was practically in the hallway.
Seemed to be quite a few amenities within walking distance which would have been nice had I had more time.
Breakfast was as expected; basic. Unsure about staying at Carlson hotels again.

Room Tip: Anything but the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments and I do apologize for the inconveniences you encontered.
When the Hotel is sold out we do our best to accomodated the guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)

Address: 11750 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL 33183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kendall
#4 Family Hotel in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, 1/2 from the Turnpike, Shula's Express Way 5 minutes and 7 from the Palmetto Express Way. We are located on an upscale Mall, Town & Country. Great Dining within walking distance of famous restaurants like Cadillac Ranch, CJ Burgues and Portofino, glamour shopping stores Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann's and more. Enjoy our lake side and go walking distance to the nice and fun Blu Martini Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Miami (Kendall)
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) Hotel Miami
Country Inn Miami Kendall
Miami Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.