We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed at County Inn located on Mills Drive Rex and Diana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL 33183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“We stayed at County Inn located on Mills Drive Rex and Diana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is alttle late but just finally found the site Last Oct was our second time of staying at the Inn We love staying there The whole stay and we stay for 7 days is always a joy The front desk to the cleaning have always been the best And what ABOUT the breakfast well can't beat it The location is a plus if you dont want to drive plenty to see and do meaning food to entertainment Thanks you County Inn you will see us again on our next trip to Miami

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Wow, I don't know how I missed your nice comment, lol
Anyway we thank you for staying with us and looking forward to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    141
    46
    20
    19
See reviews for
126
97
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ELY CAMBRIDGE UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here on the last night of a three week trip to discover the "real" Florida. We liked the cleanliness, size of rooms and the convenient location (easy access of the Florida Turnpike, adjacent to shops and restaurant and ten minutes to international airport). This is an above average typical USA hotel....very little character. The management were friendly and helpful. One thing we didn't like was the very abrupt breakfast finish and the attitude of the breakfast staff ..exactly at 0930hrs every breakfast "machine" was switched off and items cleared away with no warning...any requests for food were instantly dismissed....arriving at 0920hrs to a packed breakfast room meant very little breakfast available for us! One resident, who had been there for two weeks, told us that this happened every day...when we left we commented about this to the manager so hopefully this will improve.

Room Tip: Rooms on side of hotel away from main road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, March 15, 2012
We thank you for staying with us and we apologize for the inconvenience regarding breakfast schedule.
Regards,

Louis Zapata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I booked this because of location and shopping, etc. close by.Well, never again.We arrived in the evening in our 1st of 8 days.We were given a handicapped acc. room.Because of this the bathroom was HUGE! and the rest of the room felt crampted and small. The next morning I asked if we could have another room because of the length of our stay we really needed a room with an easy chair.I was told the only way I could get a room with a chair was to book a suite.If we weren't meeting family members there later in the week, we would have left. When they did arrive with the same reservations, we found that all the rooms had a chair.Shame on you @ the front desk for lying!You got caught.Not only that,when you walk down the hall and housekeeping is cleaning you can see in the rooms and they had easy chairs! Guess you think one to be supid. SECOND, our toilet was clogged first use.The young lady who came up said she would have maintence look at it. Apparently not, had to call them 3 times! The first full day we began having problems getting he door to open once the card was put in the lock and the light turned green. At first thought it was me. But, everyone entering our room had the same problem. Told the front desk one evening when we were coming back in from our day of activities. He said ok-someone would look at it. Nothing done and nothing said about it. Then one day when I was struggling to get in one of the cleaning ladies helped me. The door knob was backwards and pushed up, instead of down like everywhere else I've stayed. All that would have been necessary was for someone to have told us this-there would have been no problem. As far as I'm concerned they do not care to make a guest's stay pleasant. Except for the young man that was on duty the night we checked in, the front desk peronel were less than pleasant. THIRD-The cleaning staff was impecable. The rooms were clean. Even smelled clean after they were in. I was very impressed to have a clean bedspread put on the bed after about 3 days. They were the only ones that deserve an "atta boy". Breakfast staff was ok. Not overly pleasant either. Other visits to this area we have stayed at Holiday Inn & Suies/Kendall Airport. I will go back there. They are pleasant, helpful. No problems with them. Great place. Though at the time we felt like it was away from things, it really isn't. Never again will I try a different motel in this area. HI has my vote! DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are really sorry you feel that way.

Louis Zapata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

My husband and I made a weekend trip from Key West to Miami. I want to thank the entire staff especially Carmen and Luis for a wonderful room and quite stay, We enjoyed the hospitality and the young man who check us in was superior.(sorry I did not get his name). Our room was spotless and fresh. Great location to all the shopping areas and place to eat. We will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, March 15, 2012
I was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to see you in the near future.
Regards.
Louis Zapata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed just this past weekend and had a great stay. I had been in contact with Carmen from sales, and she assured me that everything was set for my arrival. I had mentioned that I was visiting for my birthday weekend. Well after a long drive I was pleased to find when I entered my room to see a balloon and cupcake. Carmen went above and beyond to make me feel truely welcome to this property. The next morning I woke up early to enjoy breakfast, which I found really good and a perfect way to start the day. I truely enjoyed my stay, the breakfast was great, the rooms clean and spacious, the staff was friendly, and the property was in the perfect location for my travel needs. Thanks again to Carmen for making this a great birthday weekend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments and Carmen is glad you like the Hotel.

Regards,

Louis Zapata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

both service and rooms were decent

breakfast was standard plasticized offering as other budget hotels

good shopping adjacen to hotel

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoy the Hotel and Location.
Looking forward to see you this New Year and Our Best Wishes for your and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Hotels in Miami are hard to find with a balance of price and value, but this one was. It had all that I look for in a hotel: solid breakfast, free parking, nice, clean rooms, and a great staff. it is a little far from Miami's main attractions (beach, etc.), but still a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Is good to hear you had a good experience and we thank you for taking the time and shared it with us and others. Our free buffet breakfast and location make our Hotel the Best in Kendall.
Thank you again and have a Great New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
4.0 mi away
Miami Dadeland Hotel
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)

Address: 11750 Mills Drive, Kendall, FL 33183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, 1/2 from the Turnpike, Shula's Express Way 5 minutes and 7 from the Palmetto Express Way. We are located on an upscale Mall, Town & Country. Great Dining within walking distance of famous restaurants like Cadillac Ranch, CJ Burgues and Portofino, glamour shopping stores Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann's and more. Enjoy our lake side and go walking distance to the nice and fun Blu Martini Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) Hotel Miami
Country Inn And Suites Miami (Kendall)
Country Inn Miami Kendall
Miami Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.