We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, Friendly staff, Great amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13475 SW 131st Street, Kendall, FL 33186   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, Friendly staff, Great amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ok, right off the bat, I was handed a "goody bag" with snacks and 2 bottles of water. Now I'm not saying this would make my decision on a hotel, but it certainly says something about how much this hotel cares about their guests. Breakfast included multiple hot options, in addition to the usual continental affair. AND there was a free happy hour at the pool with beer, hot dogs, and burgers.

Every member of staff I spoke to was friendly, professional, and helpful. The ones I didn't speak to smiled and said hello. I had an in depth conversation with the handy-man (there was something wrong with my door, it is an older hotel, and only a small inconvenience) who gave me great advice on local places to try. He suggested Monty's (among other places that unfortunately time would not permit) which I can recommend for that perfect cheesy touristy beach themed bar by the harbor feel which I admit I am quite fond of. I would definitely go again!

Anyway, apart from being a bit old, this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIexpress-kendall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
SallyCarol,

I appreciate you taking the time to write such an in depth review of my hotel. We make great efforts so that our guests feel welcomed and special during their stay. The "goody bags" and guest appreciation BBQ are just some of the small ways we say thank you for choosing us.

We look forward to your return, hopefully next time you get a chance to experience Monty's as well.

Sincerely,

Kenny Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
27
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very clean hotel, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Located 5 minutes from Zoo; adjacent to good restaurants and shops- Sergio's Cuban Cafe is less than 5 minutes and the food is very good. Breakfast @ hotel is what you would expect from HIE.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIexpress-kendall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
angelogonz101,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying at my hotel. I em especially pleased that you found the staff to be extremely friendly. We really try to go out of our way to make all of our guests feel special.

Sincerely,

Kenny Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good location, with plenty of places to eat close by and lots of parking. Close to the zoo and The Falls, which was the reason for our stay. Rooms are basic and clean. Breakfast was good and included! Family enjoyed the pool. Front desk was very friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIexpress-kendall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
mo2flk,

Thank you for your positive review of my property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will use us again the next time your travels bring you to this area.

Sincerely,

Kenny Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are at the minimum. Wifi Internet that they offer for free is spotty. The cleaning lady's will not clean the rooms on a daily basis and claim you left the privacy tag on the door. The front desk is t much help with that situation. They will simply give you all the sheets and tell you to make the bed yourself. Towels are not replaced daily and the floors aren't vacuumed daily either. When speaking to the staff they are very sarcastic and rude. The quality of this hotel has definatley declined. Never staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIexpress-kendall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Jlede,

I am sorry to learn that your experience while staying with us wasn't to your liking. We take great pride in ensuring that all of our guests are treated well and with respect. This level of service is not indicative of what our guests have come to expect.

I would very much wish to speak with you in further detail about your stay. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Kenny Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel offers exceptionally good value. I expected it to cost twice what I was charged.

Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and quiet, everything looks new, they have an airport shuttle to Tamiami airport,

A very good breakfast was included in my rate.

I plan to return there whenever I use the Tamiami airport.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floors have a particularly nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIexpress-kendall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Henry S,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I am pleased that my staff treated you well and that you enjoyed your clean and quite room.

We look forward to your return, and don’t worry, we won’t charge you double.

Sincerely,

Kenny Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I am a consultant and have been staying at this hotel every week for over 1 1/2 years. The people are very friendly. They keep the hotel in excellent condition, always cleaning and touching up. I can think of no negatives for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIexpress-kendall, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Wayneww1000,

Thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty throughout the course of the year. I am humbled that you would speak so highly of my property.

I hope that we can continue to provide you with the excellent service and high standards that you have been accustomed to.

Sincerely,

Kenny Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall

Address: 13475 SW 131st Street, Kendall, FL 33186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Beautiful Hotel in Miami's Kendall Neighborhood You will love the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall- one of the newest hotels in the southwest Miami area. This stylish hotel is located halfway between Homestead and downtown Miami with easy access via FL's Turnpike & 874/821. Our hotel is conveniently located across from Kendall Tamiami Airport (TMB)- exclusive homebase of Falcon Trust Air- Reliance & Dean Int'l. Easily accessible to major corporations such as Beckman Coulter- Noven Pharmaceuticals and Assurant Group- we are also within minutes of Baptist & Kendall Regional Hospitals- Ministerio El Rey Jesus and Alper JCC. Miami International Airport (MIA) is only 24 miles away. Leisure travelers seeking the sunny fun of Miami will enjoy this Kendall hotel near the Metro Zoo- Gold Coast Railroad Museum- Kendall Ice Arena- Homestead Miami Speedway & Monkey Jungle. London Square- Dadeland Mall and The Falls are within minutes of our Miami-Kendall hotel. Our well-designed Kendall hotel features choice amenities to entice a SMART traveler. We offer an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub area surrounded by fabulous palm trees emitting a tropical ambiance. We also have a Business Center and Fitness Center- as well as high-speed Internet access. Our professionally designed putting green and our modern non-smoking hotel provides you with the best Miami has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Miami-Kendall
Holiday Inn Kendall
Holiday Inn Express Kendall
Kendall Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.