We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some service issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earl's Kitchen & Bar

Earl's Kitchen & Bar
Dadeland Mall Kendall Florida, Kendall, FL 33156
305-667-1786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in Kendall
Restaurant details
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Some service issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great atmosphere and space outside but go early it fills up fast. we went twice and had no issues the first time with a fantastic meal of chicken and noodles.. The second time staff were more frantic and some items were sold out - hence not excellent.good steak but some of my party(of 6) got the wrong dishes and despite the apologies were not impressed.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Dinner and Bar Place with Colleagues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I visited Earl's located in Dadeland Mall with business colleagues and found that the dining room is always crowded with locals and families but the bar area is usually open, and the Management will not seat children there. So this made Earl's an ideal place to take business associates for dinner or a drink to discuss business. The bar is always busy, but they have plenty of staff to handle it and the wait for service is rarely very long. The drinks are made well and are well proportioned - not overly generous, but not skimpy either. The wait staff are friendly and very well trained. The food is well prepared always tastes good and like the drinks, are of good portion size. Earl's is a good value for the money. Definitely a place I will return to many times and have.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Fate brings a wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had just checked in at the nearby Indigo Hotel after a long flight from South America. It was getting late and we were hungry. We were certain the Dadeland Mall would offer a few choices for a light dinner. We saw Cheesecake Factory and parked the rental car. As fate would have it, we were informed of a 30-40 minute wait… Not good; it was getting late. Then we saw Earl’s, with which we were not familiar and figured we’d check they menu. It looked good, business was booming and we seating for two was immediately available.

Earl’s is an indoor/outdoor place, quite large and well-packed on this Thursday evening. There was a cool breeze and though very active and a little noisy, life was good. The staff was very friendly and efficient despite the large crowd. We were informed they were only open a few months and business had been good.

I agree, as the food was great. We had a meal on the plane earlier, so did not want too much and opted for smaller portions. We chose the BBQ Pork Buns and Hunan Kung Pao and both were fantastic. In this case, fate did bring us a wonderful surprise in the form of quality food.

Nearly a month later, my wife is still talking about how much she enjoyed the food. When we got home, we checked their website (http://www.earls.ca/locations) for other locations and found the Florida location is indeed our closest – nearly 1,000 miles by car.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place, nice open area and great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great restaurant, with very nice food, if you want to get out of the standard...
Blue chesse filet was delicious..
The bar and the atmosphere are also great..
The staff is nice and professional..
Best place in these trip...
Also watch world cup games...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great decor and ambience, decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently went to this new restaurant near my home, which was greatly hyped by a friend. We sat out on the terrace (which slopes slightly downward on the outer edge - which made me a little disoriented), with its lovely decor. With a cool breeze, it would be quite comfortable. On this night it was a bit muggy though. We had questions regarding some menu items, and the incredibly attractive waitress (all the wait-staff is incredibly attractive) seemed almost knowledgeable. The food was good, though in smaller portions than other restaurants (a minuscule dinner salad, with an odd hair found in it.) The manager apologized for the hair, brought out another minuscule salad to replace it, but did remove the salad from the bill, which was appreciated. The strawberry shortcake dessert was not huge, but it was very good, and certainly sweet enough for us to share and be satisfied. Honestly, this restaurant seems like an awesome place to go to for Happy Hour, but would not be at the top of my recommended dining spots.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl's Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Earl's Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl's Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.